Going with FlightGear on Mac

Other current Flight Simulators

Going with FlightGear on Mac

Postby Jayhawk Jake » Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:20 pm

Hey all,

While I wait for a copy of windows to arrive, I am going to try out Flight Gear on my MacBook.  I remember I once tried it a long time ago and didn't enjoy it much, but from the looks of it they have come a long way.  I'm going to give as much input as I can on these forums as I learn my way into flight gear and get things up and running.

Just curious, anyone else here have a Mac?  Or am I all alone :-[
Image
AMD Athalon X6 1090T 3.2Ghz::EVGA nVidia GeForce GTX 560Ti 2GB GDDR5::8GB RAM
*The opinions expressed above are my own and are in no way representative of fact or opinion of any ot
User avatar
Jayhawk Jake
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: Wichita, KS

Re: Going with FlightGear on Mac

Postby Jayhawk Jake » Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:47 pm

Okay, so I just got it installed, really easy, runs fine by default, but how do I change any setting?  Customize controls, graphics, etc....I'm gonna do some research, but just playing around with it I couldn't find any options.
Image
AMD Athalon X6 1090T 3.2Ghz::EVGA nVidia GeForce GTX 560Ti 2GB GDDR5::8GB RAM
*The opinions expressed above are my own and are in no way representative of fact or opinion of any ot
User avatar
Jayhawk Jake
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: Wichita, KS

Re: Going with FlightGear on Mac

Postby Jeff.Guo » Thu Oct 08, 2009 4:27 pm

How are the visuals and flight dynamics? I have a 2.0 Gz MacBook and I been thinking about putting it on there...

...worth the effort? Even if I have FSX on another computer?
Jeff.Guo
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 9:30 pm


Return to Xplane, Flightgear, Orbiter and other Flight Simulators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 67 guests