Errors In Dino's F35V230.zip package

Prepar3D - Lockheed Martin has taken the FSX platform into a new level aimed at the professional.

Errors In Dino's F35V230.zip package

Postby EVVFCX » Mon Oct 21, 2019 7:03 pm

Hi Guys, especially Dino,

Have installed the subject aircraft into my P3d V4.5, there are over 800 errors listed with these aircraft, could Dino retest in V4.5, some errors will need new gauges as they are being reported as 32 bit and V4 is 64bit.
Check content error text file, it does give upto 999 errors, maybe limitation as to how many it can hold and not certain if all 999 are the F-35 errors although most are.
2 examples:
[error.393]
error=C-style gauge failed to load: C:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\SimObjects\Airplanes\F-35A\Panel\rcb-gauges/sswvtol.dll, Gauge: xml2ipc. DLL is 32 bit. A 64 bit version is required.

[error.394]
error=C-style gauge failed to load: C:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\SimObjects\Airplanes\F-35A\Panel\Sound/dsd_fsx_xml_sound.dll, Gauge: Sound. DLL is 32 bit. A 64 bit version is required.

They are all gauge related errors

regards

Steve
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold & P3D V4
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 718
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire

Re: Errors In Dino's F35V230.zip package

Postby Daube » Tue Oct 22, 2019 10:42 am

I'm not sure but I think Dino does not come on this forum.
Concerning the freeware F-35, be aware that plane is simply not *officially* compatible with P3Dv4.x, even with the latest version 2.43.
The payware version is compatible though, and some patchs can be dowloaded from Dino's home page: http://indiafoxtecho.blogspot.com/
These patchs won't work with the freeware version though.
User avatar
Daube
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 6399
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:34 am
Location: Nice (FR)

Re: Errors In Dino's F35V230.zip package

Postby EVVFCX » Tue Oct 22, 2019 2:48 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the info, I was going to look at his website anyway, he only covers p3d v3 so I think I'll delete it, have it in FSX anyway.

cheers

Steve
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold & P3D V4
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 718
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire

Re: Errors In Dino's F35V230.zip package

Postby Daube » Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:08 pm

Dino F-35 also comes default in P3Dv4, although it's only the A variant. Better than nothing ;)
User avatar
Daube
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 6399
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:34 am
Location: Nice (FR)


Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 93 guests