London Thames area

Prepar3D - Lockheed Martin has taken the FSX platform into a new level aimed at the professional.

London Thames area

Postby EVVFCX » Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:53 pm

Hi Guys,

Cast you mind back to the days of FSX :)
There was an issue with rocky/ land mass areas in the Thames river that shouldn't have been there and it was easily solved.
I find that P3D has a very similar problem, does anybody here know of a free fix as there was in FSX?

regards

Steve
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold & P3D V4
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire

Re: London Thames area

Postby Bofredrik » Sat Oct 12, 2019 7:46 am

Image
Bofredrik
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:08 pm
Location: ESSA

Re: London Thames area

Postby EVVFCX » Sun Oct 13, 2019 5:57 pm

haha :)
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold & P3D V4
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire

Re: London Thames area

Postby Canuck1955 » Sun Oct 13, 2019 7:08 pm

I remember the problem with the original FSX, I though it was sorted with Acceleration. With ORBX I have no problem ewxcept the fps slow to a crawl. London is best avoided..... and in real life to :lol:
Canuck1955
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:24 pm
Location: CYXX

Re: London Thames area

Postby EVVFCX » Mon Oct 14, 2019 3:07 pm

Hi,

P3D are looking into it as well, probably seeing if it's still wet :)

I quite like London, not been for a few years now and I think prob not go again.
Long story but it will end with broken heart.
regards

Steve
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold & P3D V4
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire

Re: London Thames area

Postby EVVFCX » Thu Oct 17, 2019 6:44 am

Regarding this problem, I thought I'd try side by side comparision running p3d and fsx at same time - you can't do it.
If running p3d and then try to run fsx, it's says already running and same thing happens if you run fsx then run p3d, it says p3d is already running.

regards
Steve
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold & P3D V4
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire


Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 98 guests