NO LIGHTS ON A-320 ADD-0N A/C , A/C NAMES UNDER DIFFERENT PLANES

FSX including FSX Steam version.

Re: NO LIGHTS ON A-320 ADD-0N A/C , A/C NAMES UNDER DIFFERENT PLANES

Postby EVVFCX » Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:52 pm

Hi,

As far as the planes under wrong name, I may be wrong but look at your aircraft list on the aircraft selection screen for one with the thumbnail missing, You'll have to create one for it.

You can manually do a screen shot and resize it or look in the utility downloads section here on SV, there is a little utility that will do them for you, see page 7 of fsx/utilities.

regards

Steve
Last edited by EVVFCX on Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold Acc, P3D V4, FS2020
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire

Re: NO LIGHTS ON A-320 ADD-0N A/C , A/C NAMES UNDER DIFFERENT PLANES

Postby Bass » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:12 pm

I need to ask this.
When you download an aircraft, how do you install it?
"Just try to be YOU"!............ Kurt 

System. GA-X58A-UD3R, i7-950QC, Corsair XMS3 18GB 2000, GTX 780 tf 3GB, Corsair CMPSU-850, 24 BenQ 120, TM Hotas cougar, win7 pro.
User avatar
Bass
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3043
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:32 am
Location: Scandinavia

Re: NO LIGHTS ON A-320 ADD-0N A/C , A/C NAMES UNDER DIFFERENT PLANES

Postby Bass » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:56 am

As long as you dont extract zip files directly into fsx its ok.
Ref effect files. Its a good idea to check the date on the file. It might be newer one.
"Just try to be YOU"!............ Kurt 

System. GA-X58A-UD3R, i7-950QC, Corsair XMS3 18GB 2000, GTX 780 tf 3GB, Corsair CMPSU-850, 24 BenQ 120, TM Hotas cougar, win7 pro.
User avatar
Bass
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3043
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:32 am
Location: Scandinavia

Re: NO LIGHTS ON A-320 ADD-0N A/C , A/C NAMES UNDER DIFFERENT PLANES

Postby EVVFCX » Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:27 pm

You can use notepad to edit the file and is probably the best way to do it.

Right click on the .cfg file and select 'open with...' and choose notepad.

OR

Select run from the start menu and type in notepad then use file/open and navigate to the correct .cfg file.
You may need to copy the file first to the desktop and edit here, depends on the location of your main fsx folder.


Another way is on the desktop is to right click and select new txt file.
open this file then drag and drop the file you want you want to edit onto it.
Last edited by EVVFCX on Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold Acc, P3D V4, FS2020
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire

Re: NO LIGHTS ON A-320 ADD-0N A/C , A/C NAMES UNDER DIFFERENT PLANES

Postby Jetranger » Tue Feb 26, 2013 5:54 pm

Gimme bout' 30 minutes to an hour, and I'll post some screen shots that might be able to help you on this,,, and i'll try to explain some things.

Keep in mind I've installed just over 4,000 Aircraft in my FSX Simulator,,, mostly manually,,,

be back with you shortly,,

Jetranger
Last edited by Jetranger on Tue Feb 26, 2013 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
Jetranger
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:49 am
Location: Kansas City Missouri USA / KMKC

Re: NO LIGHTS ON A-320 ADD-0N A/C , A/C NAMES UNDER DIFFERENT PLANES

Postby Jetranger » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:58 pm

OK Hopefully I can explain this so you'll understand it ???

if NOT, maybe somebody else can better than me ?
Last edited by Jetranger on Tue Feb 26, 2013 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
Jetranger
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:49 am
Location: Kansas City Missouri USA / KMKC


Return to Flight Simulator X (FSX) and Steam

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 81 guests