adding fuel points

Anything to do with Aircraft Design, FSDS, G Max, Aircraft Animator, SDL Edit, etc. Novice or skilled - stop here & learn!

adding fuel points

Postby Capt.Propwash » Sat Dec 11, 2010 4:56 pm

In my FS9 - F14D REV 3, i have a fuel gauge for 5 points of fuel, yet, the gauge only shows 3.

A L C R A.     Auxiliary Left, Left, Center, Right, Auxiliary Right.   are the 5 points.

the 2 Auxiliary points are never full.



In the .cfg, you can see that only 3 places are used.   can I make auxiliary tanks on this bird and them show and actually empty like the Right and Left tanks do?



[fuel]
Center1= 0.000, 0.000, 0.000, 2440.000, 0.000
LeftMain= 0.000, -2.000, 0.000, 280.000, 0.000
RightMain= 0.000, 2.000, 0.000, 280.000, 0.000
fuel_type=2.000000
number_of_tank_selectors=1
electric_pump=0



Example:
LeftAuxiliary=0.000, -4.000, 0.000, 140.000, 0.000
RightAuxiliary=0.000, 4.000, 0.000, 140.000, 0.000
The thoughts and expressions contained in the post above are solely my own, and not necessarily those of Simviation.com, its Moderators, its Staff, its Members, or other guests. They can not, are not, and will not be held liable for any thoughts, or expre
User avatar
Capt.Propwash
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1947
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:34 am
Location: KCHS, Charleston, SC, USA

Re: adding fuel points

Postby Capt.Propwash » Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:59 pm

are there any designers that know if this is possible????
The thoughts and expressions contained in the post above are solely my own, and not necessarily those of Simviation.com, its Moderators, its Staff, its Members, or other guests. They can not, are not, and will not be held liable for any thoughts, or expre
User avatar
Capt.Propwash
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1947
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:34 am
Location: KCHS, Charleston, SC, USA

Re: adding fuel points

Postby dave3cu » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:15 am

I'm no 'designer', but have dabbled in such things
Last edited by dave3cu on Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
At that time [1909] the chief engineer was almost always the chief test pilot as well. That had the fortunate result of eliminating poor engineering early in aviation.
dave3cu
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 9:55 am
Location: 3CU, Northern Wisconsin, USA

Re: adding fuel points

Postby Capt.Propwash » Tue Dec 21, 2010 6:02 pm

LeftAux
RightAux

did the trick, I now have fuel in the wings.   


Image


before, there was nothing showing in the A columns.  now, as you can tell, there is.
The thoughts and expressions contained in the post above are solely my own, and not necessarily those of Simviation.com, its Moderators, its Staff, its Members, or other guests. They can not, are not, and will not be held liable for any thoughts, or expre
User avatar
Capt.Propwash
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1947
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:34 am
Location: KCHS, Charleston, SC, USA


Return to Aircraft & 3D Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 133 guests