Changing fuel tanks

Anything to do with Aircraft Design, FSDS, G Max, Aircraft Animator, SDL Edit, etc. Novice or skilled - stop here & learn!

Changing fuel tanks

Postby CHUCK79 » Mon May 06, 2013 9:27 am

Here's the deal........I want to change the fuel tank arrangement of the Nemeth AW109. It presently has two main tanks and two auxiliary tanks. I'd like to add a center tank to make the aircraft work with FSEconomy.

I've added the center tank to the aircraft cfg. but the aircraft will not use fuel from that tank. What do I need to edit to make the aircraft use fuel from the new tank?

Thanks in advance.....
Chuck
User avatar
CHUCK79
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 5873
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:13 am
Location: KOMK

Re: Changing fuel tanks

Postby CHUCK79 » Mon May 06, 2013 5:29 pm

Nevermind......I just borrowed the [fuel] section from the EH101 (with some editing of course....850 gallons of fuel way set behind the center of gravity made my 109 do an involuntary wheelie) :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks anyway :D
User avatar
CHUCK79
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 5873
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:13 am
Location: KOMK


Return to Aircraft & 3D Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 224 guests