PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Graphics Cards, Sound Cards, Joysticks, Computers, etc. Ask or advise here!

PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Jetranger » Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:11 am

I get it ,, its all about PANACAKES !!!

By Golly , i'll no longer have to run to the store to get my PANACAKES to work :lol:

I never knew I could even put PANACAKES in my Computer :doh:

I'll also have to try WAFFLES in my Computer for Flight simming, and see how those work :shock:

Throw in some Scrambled Eggs & Bacon and Hash browns , and my new computer will be Superb' ~ !!!!

Now who'd ever of thought this was possible ?????

Pancakes & Waffles to SPEED up your Computer , as PJW would say, Imagine my Shock :lol: :D :lol: :P


To learn more about the Pancakes & Waffles theory , watch the Video !!!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tcKCBwEPXZc
User avatar
Jetranger
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3235
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:49 am
Location: Kansas City Missouri USA / KMKC

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Fozzer » Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:41 am

I don't know if I've got problems with my Internet, or problems with You-Tube, etc, but many of the Forum "Watch video" claims just result in a very large blank page in the post!

Paul.... :shock: ...!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31904
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Hagar » Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:04 am

You're not alone Paul. The YouTube embed feature no longer works for me since the recent forum update. Here is Jet's link.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tcKCBwEPXZc
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 34779
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Jetranger » Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:06 am

VIDEO'S from YOU TUBE showing fine and playing on my end on my computer

Currently running Windows 7 home / with high speed cable Road Runner internet

check your security settings maybe ????

check the internet settings , any check marks in boxes that don't let videos play on web pages ????

did you do any recent Windows updates that changed settings without your knowledge,,,,

I have 1 local news site that I can't get their videos to play, , the screen just goes black, tho I get the sound, but no video.

I know theres been some changes with Video players in the last few months,,,,

Also I'm NOT using Google Chrome for an internet browser

I'm using internet explorer 11,,,,, which seems to be working just fine with everything else at the moment,,,,

As well, videos on Just Flight Forms play well on my end too

as well as Air Daily X web site that have YOU TUBE Videos embedded into the web site from YOU TUBE,,, no problem on my end..

other YOU TUBE Videos in this forum board play OK on my End as well,,, no problems, even tho there NOT my Videos , but other flight simmers.

dunno' guys,,,, I'd start with checking some of your internet settings and security settings,,,, go from there,,,,
User avatar
Jetranger
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3235
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:49 am
Location: Kansas City Missouri USA / KMKC

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Jetranger » Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:17 am

OLD AIRMAILS Videos from March 7th 2017 also play just fine and show up on this forum,, at least on my computer

heres OLD AIRMAILS Video post from back in March : https://forums.simviation.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=176790
User avatar
Jetranger
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3235
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:49 am
Location: Kansas City Missouri USA / KMKC

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Hagar » Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:22 am

I'm using Windows 10 64-bit. I haven't changed any of my settings. I've tried viewing this forum on several different browsers including Firefox, Opera & Microsoft Edge with the same result.
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 34779
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Jean Loup » Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:51 am

Hagar wrote:I'm using Windows 10 64-bit. I haven't changed any of my settings. I've tried viewing this forum on several different browsers including Firefox, Opera & Microsoft Edge with the same result.

Hola - I also have Windows 10 64-bit and since Google went sour over Pete because of the S or no S in the https:// or http:// I dont see any video embeded. But if I go QUOTE, then the HTTP is revealed & I watch the video in YouTube page :clap:
Image
...LiCENSE & REGiSTRATiON !!
User avatar
Jean Loup
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 724
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:37 am
Location: Hacienda Armonía, MX

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby OldAirmail » Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:37 pm

To me, this is only somewhat annoying.

Other sites don't have this problem, but I can live with it.


When you first click onto a webpage with this problem you'll get this at the bottom of your screen.
Image

With some irritation you'll end up with the page showing the way that it used to look.

I assume that at some point this'll be corrected. Could be wrong, though.


That some people have this security pop-up is the reason that I now post both a link along with the embedded YouTube picture.
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Jetranger » Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:45 pm

Videos on the HJG / Historic Jetliners web site play ok, as well,,,,,

at least on my puter

http://tonymadgehjg.proboards.com/thread/8595/727-100-landing-juneau-alaska
User avatar
Jetranger
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3235
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:49 am
Location: Kansas City Missouri USA / KMKC

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Fozzer » Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:56 pm

I think we are alright in Sim V, providing that a complete "link" to You-Tube is given in the post.

Paul.... ;) ...!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31904
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Anthindelahunt » Wed Jul 19, 2017 5:37 pm

I too have been getting the Blank.No video.

Anthin.
User avatar
Anthindelahunt
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 5:02 pm
Location: Canberra Australia

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Hagar » Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:28 am

Jetranger wrote:Videos on the HJG / Historic Jetliners web site play ok, as well,,,,,

at least on my puter

http://tonymadgehjg.proboards.com/thread/8595/727-100-landing-juneau-alaska

That one also displays for me which suggests that the problem is with the SimV forum & not my system or browser.
As I said earlier, this seems to have happened after a recent forum upgrade.
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 34779
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby Hagar » Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:37 am

OldAirmail wrote:To me, this is only somewhat annoying.

Other sites don't have this problem, but I can live with it.


When you first click onto a webpage with this problem you'll get this at the bottom of your screen.
Image

With some irritation you'll end up with the page showing the way that it used to look.

I assume that at some point this'll be corrected. Could be wrong, though.


That some people have this security pop-up is the reason that I now post both a link along with the embedded YouTube picture.

Thanks OAM. That works for me. :clap:
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 34779
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: PANACAKES for my Flight Simulator I get it !!

Postby OldAirmail » Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:06 pm

More clueless :character-spamcan:

It must be targeted at 8 year olds. :angry-tappingfoot:
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 106 guests