Pause?

Talk about the new Microsoft Flight Simulator

Pause?

Postby striker » Thu Mar 04, 2021 12:48 pm

As we all know in all MSFS so far pause is a simple 'p' then you can go do whatever you want to do.

There must be a simple default button for pause in this latest MSFS ??
User avatar
striker
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2002 3:18 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC

Re: Pause?

Postby Tiger1962 » Fri Mar 05, 2021 7:30 am

There is but you have to assign it manually in the Control settings - I use P for Pause, Ctrl-P for Un-Pause.
User avatar
Tiger1962
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 9:24 am
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire

Re: Pause?

Postby striker » Fri Mar 05, 2021 10:19 am

OK

:roll:

Thank you
User avatar
striker
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2002 3:18 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC

Re: Pause?

Postby Daube » Sun Mar 07, 2021 1:27 pm

striker wrote:As we all know in all MSFS so far pause is a simple 'p' then you can go do whatever you want to do.

There must be a simple default button for pause in this latest MSFS ??


You actually have two choices:
1- use the "Pause" key on your keyboard: that will toggle what they call the "active pause" or something like that... It stops your plane movements, but the sounds continue to play somehow...
2- use the "Esc" key on your keyboard to display the menus: that will actually be a real pause, but you won't be in your cockpit so you can't use that for taking screenshots, for example :)
User avatar
Daube
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 6428
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:34 am
Location: Nice (FR)


Return to The new Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 156 guests