B777-323ER American Airlines

Prepar3D - Lockheed Martin has taken the FSX platform into a new level aimed at the professional.

B777-323ER American Airlines

Postby Friet » Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:39 am

I have installed your beautiful freeware B777-323 American Airlines .
When I press shift +2 the radio panel does not show up only a black panel with on the bottum the knobs cm1; cm2 etc. On the pedestal the frequenties are not in the windows
Also when I have the EFIS panel on screen when I click to change to STA; WPT etc ; nothing is changing.
Please can you tell what I 'm doing wrong.

Regards
Friet
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:13 am

Re: B777-323ER American Airlines

Postby cevans » Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:52 am

I updated this panel to work with P3d but there are many limits to what I can do in the VC.
I will look at the radio stack and fix if I can.
I will also look at the frequencies numbers and will get back
cevans
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:27 pm

Re: B777-323ER American Airlines

Postby Friet » Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:44 am

Thanks for your quick reply.
I hope you can fix the radio panel. It is a beautiful cockpit and plane.

Regards
Bert
Friet
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:13 am

Re: B777-323ER American Airlines

Postby cevans » Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:48 pm

I uploaded a fix for the radio.
Look at the latest files here at simviation and you can find it

Thank you for the feedback and I will work further on this panel
cevans
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:27 pm

Re: B777-323ER American Airlines

Postby Friet » Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:17 am

Hi Chris,

Thank you for fixing the radio panel on this 777. It is o.k. now.
On the other Skyspirit/Opensky tripple 7's the EFIS panels are not showing up when I hit Shift + 9.
(On the AA tripple 7 the EFIS panel is there but clicking on the buttons STA; WPT etc and the distance / vor/nav buttons nothing happened.)

Thank you very much for fixing the radio panel and maybe you can also fix the other panels. That would be nice.

Regards
Bert
Friet
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:13 am

Re: B777-323ER American Airlines

Postby cevans » Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:13 am

I have checked that EFIS and it is limited in how it can operate in P3D4.
So far I cannot find a replacement EFIS gauge that will work. If I do find one I will update it.

Meanwhile if you want the latest panel in any previous B777 just replace the panel folder in the aircraft with the fixed version :).
cevans
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:27 pm

Re: B777-323ER American Airlines

Postby superskullmaster » Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:27 pm

Is there a way to center the autopilot buttons so the left edge isnt cut off?
superskullmaster
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:53 pm


Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 171 guests