Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Prepar3D - Lockheed Martin has taken the FSX platform into a new level aimed at the professional.

Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby SpaceHippy1975 » Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:15 pm

Just found out that they have just updated P3D to v3.4

Not sure what they've changed/updated, but going to download now but wont be able to give an opinion until later tomorrow!
Flying: MSFS 2020 & P3D v5 ~ Given up on X-Plane 11
My Rig:
Intel Core i7 - 6700K CPU @ 4.5GHz,
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Z170 Motherboard,
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 GAMING 11GB GPU,
Patriot Viper 32GB DDR4 3200MHz RAM,
Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ Monitor,
Bose Companion 2 Series III Speakers,
Thrustmaster Warthog H.O.T.A.S & CH Rudder Pedals.
User avatar
SpaceHippy1975
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:37 pm
Location: Deep & Darkest Berkshire - England.

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby OldAirmail » Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:18 pm

Thanks for the info. I was just thinking about some of hte needed improvments. :D
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby OldAirmail » Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:49 pm

Worth watching.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgokBykIfOc[/youtube]
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby OldAirmail » Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:24 pm

ASN series not working with the new P3d, but only for the moment.

Things like this are to be expcted here and there.
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby pete » Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:28 pm

Thanks for the heads up! Look forward to downloading it -- hope there is no extra charge ... ! :shifty:
Think global. It's the world we live in
User avatar
pete
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10304
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby OldAirmail » Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:31 pm

pete wrote:Thanks for the heads up! Look forward to downloading it -- hope there is no extra charge ... ! :shifty:

No extra charge untill Prepar3d V4.x comes out. And then, only if you want the new version.

After V3 it'll be just like the Microsoft Flight Simulators. You'll not be forced to pay for a newer full version, the old one will still work.

Microsoft Flight Simulator 1
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2
Microsoft Flight Simulator 3
Microsoft Flight Simulator 4
Microsoft Flight Simulator 5
Microsoft Flight Simulator 95
Microsoft Flight Simulator 98
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2000
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2002
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004
Microsoft Flight Simulator X

How many of those have you bought over the years?

And how many times did Microsoft offer a discount to previous purchasers?
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby pete » Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:50 am

Microsoft Flight Simulator 1
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2
Microsoft Flight Simulator 3
Microsoft Flight Simulator 4
Microsoft Flight Simulator 5
Microsoft Flight Simulator 95
Microsoft Flight Simulator 98
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2000
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2002
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004
Microsoft Flight Simulator X

How many of those have you bought over the years?


I will just say this - Those MS titles were revolutionised with most of the new versions. P3D is not -- sure improvements are made but no where like the Microsoft Flight Simulator versions. (But I will of course buy the new version when it comes out)

Meanwhile downloading now P3D 3.4 -- some of those fixes look worth getting.
Think global. It's the world we live in
User avatar
pete
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10304
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby striker » Fri Sep 23, 2016 1:29 pm

Installed and using it.
VC's look a little clearer and better shadowing. It wouldn't run after 1st install. I had to right click and run as administrator. Don't know why but that worked.
User avatar
striker
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2002 3:18 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby SpaceHippy1975 » Sun Sep 25, 2016 1:15 pm

Hi All,

Sorry for not getting round to giving an update on the 3.4 update :? Not been near my main machine to install & try it out!

Might have to do a complete reinstall as P3D is taking a while to load up now (joy of joys!) Anyone suggest the best method or is it best to just uninstall each aircraft individually as well as the main P3D installation.
Just done this soooo many times now & hoping for an easier method! (or lazier!!)

Keith.
Flying: MSFS 2020 & P3D v5 ~ Given up on X-Plane 11
My Rig:
Intel Core i7 - 6700K CPU @ 4.5GHz,
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Z170 Motherboard,
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 GAMING 11GB GPU,
Patriot Viper 32GB DDR4 3200MHz RAM,
Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ Monitor,
Bose Companion 2 Series III Speakers,
Thrustmaster Warthog H.O.T.A.S & CH Rudder Pedals.
User avatar
SpaceHippy1975
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:37 pm
Location: Deep & Darkest Berkshire - England.

Re: Prepar3D v3.4 Out Now

Postby OldAirmail » Sun Sep 25, 2016 1:33 pm

I've just downloaded it this morning.

I uninstalled the P3d "client" only with the built in Windows uninstaller. Then, I installed the new P3d client ONLY, and ran it. No problems.

So far I haven't noticed anything significant.

It MAY be a tiny bit faster. Maybe. Hard to tell.

Image
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5


Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 91 guests