Time Preview

Prepar3D - Lockheed Martin has taken the FSX platform into a new level aimed at the professional.

Time Preview

Postby OldAirmail » Mon May 30, 2016 12:30 pm

Image
in the neighborhood


It took me a VERY long time to notice this. :oops: :roll:

Image

Image

Basically, you move the top slider to manually change the time of day. Start moving the lower slider and it'll cycle through the time of day.


Image

Image

Image
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5

Re: Time Preview

Postby SpaceHippy1975 » Mon May 30, 2016 2:51 pm

OldAirmail........

Funnily enough I'd only discovered it myself only a couple of weeks ago! You're not the only one finding these "new" things out after using the sim for years!

Regards,

Keith.
Flying: MSFS 2020 & P3D v5 ~ Given up on X-Plane 11
My Rig:
Intel Core i7 - 6700K CPU @ 4.5GHz,
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Z170 Motherboard,
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 GAMING 11GB GPU,
Patriot Viper 32GB DDR4 3200MHz RAM,
Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ Monitor,
Bose Companion 2 Series III Speakers,
Thrustmaster Warthog H.O.T.A.S & CH Rudder Pedals.
User avatar
SpaceHippy1975
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:37 pm
Location: Deep & Darkest Berkshire - England.

Re: Time Preview

Postby OldAirmail » Mon May 30, 2016 2:52 pm

SpaceHippy1975 wrote:OldAirmail........

Funnily enough I'd only discovered it myself only a couple of weeks ago! You're not the only one finding these "new" things out after using the sim for years!

Regards,

Keith.

That still makes me the ...

Image
in the neighborhood :lol: :lol: :lol:
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5

Re: Time Preview

Postby Jean Loup » Tue May 31, 2016 1:01 pm

OldAirmail wrote:Image
in the neighborhood

It took me a VERY long time to notice this. :oops: :roll:

Image

HOLA OldAirMail, fellow member of this Club:
Image
in the neighborhood

Where do you get this menu?? All I can get is this at Windowed mode showing Menu Bar \ World \ Weather \ User-defined weather \ Customize weather \ Advanced Weather:
Image

Or, if i go Windowed mode showing Menu Bar \ World \ Time and Season:
Image

...without ANY PREViEW whatsoever :violin: :violin: :violin:
Image
...LiCENSE & REGiSTRATiON !!
User avatar
Jean Loup
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 724
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:37 am
Location: Hacienda Armonía, MX

Re: Time Preview

Postby OldAirmail » Tue May 31, 2016 6:33 pm

I hate to tell you this, Jean, but it's only in Prepar3d.

How long it's been there, I don't know.
.. .
Get the most out of your controls - SPAD.neXt

Image
. . . . . .Any time, any plane, any weather.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . Prepar3d V4
User avatar
OldAirmail
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:06 pm
Location: Concrete, WA ICAO - 3W5


Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 69 guests