Out of Video Memory Error?

Prepar3D - Lockheed Martin has taken the FSX platform into a new level aimed at the professional.

Out of Video Memory Error?

Postby Grover2005 » Sat Nov 20, 2021 10:21 am

Having purchased and installed Ver 5.2, I am continually receiving an error message telling me that my video memory is used up and then the program exits to the desktop...I am using, on the same computer, Xplane, FSX-SE, P3d Ver 4.5 and even MS2020 and have never received this error! I have a video card with 8GB of memory...Can someone give me an idea on how to correct this situation? I was really looking forward to using V5.2!
Thanks a lot...
Top
Grover2005
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2021 3:10 pm

Re: Out of Video Memory Error?

Postby Daube » Sat Nov 20, 2021 4:08 pm

I believe the graphic engine of P3Dv5 is using DX12, which is much more demanding on video-card ressources.
If the sim tells you that your video memory is full, you might want to decrease some of the settings which impact that area. You know, texture resolution, antialiasing power, etc...
User avatar
Daube
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 6472
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:34 am
Location: Nice (FR)


Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 236 guests