le turbo baguette

Flight Simulation Screenshots displaying your Flight Simulation Experience. MSFS, FSX, Prepar3D, XPlane and other Flight Simulators. Focus is your Flight Simulator Experience. Please upload to Simviation (Button at top right)

le turbo baguette

Postby Delta Tango Nine Two » Sat Jul 16, 2022 6:07 pm

well... while I wait for the start of other projects (a319, 757 freemium maybe)

I decided to make ONE "private" or "retro" livery on every plane I own
I already made my T-6A TEXAN II and PC-9 freewares (you can see them here: https://forums.simviation.com/phpBB3/vi ... 2&t=181543)
so I started with the FOKKER F27 FRIENDSHIP by Benoit Gaurant
since there is no paintkit (and anyway...I don't know how to use it...and I'm also very new to editing textures correctly)
(I mean, I don't use photoshop, I don't use full editing programs...just paint.net...and "trial and error")

I decided to make a retired F-27...private called "OLD SCHOOL"...and in its cockpit I made the "friendship mk5" markings
(I just erased the air inter markings...I added a gray vertical fin)
These photos are in France, the afternoon of 7/16/2022
(graphics to a minimum to make it as fluid and less memory usage... please excuse me)

something that I noticed "strange" (very strange)...is that the plane when ascending tries to lift the rear wheels before the front one.... and when landing the nose points to the ground... you can't land " leveled" (I assume it has STOL characteristics)

thank you Benoit Gaurant for such a beautiful plane <<v

Delta Tango Nine Two
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant

Re: le turbo baguette

Postby Delta Tango Nine Two » Sat Jul 16, 2022 6:18 pm

in the last 50 feet, still off the runway... it was flying very slowly... and the nose was still down...