Help needed

Flight Simulation Screenshots displaying your Flight Simulation Experience. FSX, Prepar3D, XPlane and other Flight Simulators. Focus is your Flight Simulator Experience. Please upload to Simviation (Button at top right)

Help needed

Postby Flying Trucker » Wed May 23, 2018 10:46 am

Good morning all... <<q

Help needed with information on taking screenshots.
Feel free to comment on pictures also.

Some of the things I have learned.... :o :think:

I use two (2) Monitors....
One for the FSX Flight and Screenshots
Second Monitor is for Plan-G-V3.2.0 and many times will place the GPS on a corner of the screen I don't need as it is much larger than the picture in the simulated aircraft

What I would like to do is show that second monitor also while in simulated flight
Have placed Plan-G-V3.2.0 on the main monitor while in simulated flight and tried a screenshot
Have made the simulated flight picture smaller to place Plan-G-V3.2.0 beside it and took a screenshot
Neither worked....Plan-G-V3.2.0 would not show in screenshots taken

What am I doing wrong :?:

I use Plan-G-V3.2.0 as I can fly a proper simulated circuit....with or without a Trail showing
Air Traffic Control works well with the program also so Touch and Goes are no problem using the same runway and same airport

Programming the Winds either in FSX "Weather Section" or in Plan-G-V3.2.0 always insures I get an ILS Runway to practice on without having to File a Flight Plan

Using the GPS....to turn OFF the Blinking Message while doing the Circuits I just Hold the Message Button for a second or two and it goes to OFF....really don't need it Blinking all the time while in the Circuit

Myself I like to start the simulated flight about Dusk and work it into Night....not sure why but have always liked night and instrument flying... ;)

Now here are 3 shots:

Microsoft FSX Deluxe with Acceleration and Windows Home 10
Orbx Scenery
Weather: Wind and Wind Speed set in FSX in the Weather Section to give the ILS Runway of Choice
Aircraft: Payware.... Cessna Centurion
Location: Victoria...British Columbia...Canada.../Runways 27 & 9 can be used for ILS Practice

On Final Doing Touch and Go's on Runway 27...also Flying the ILS
Image

Image

Image

Comments and Advice most welcome.... ;)
Cheers...Happy Landings...Doug
Flying Trucker
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 14212
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:28 pm

Re: Help needed

Postby yancovitch » Thu May 24, 2018 5:09 pm

i'm too ignorant..however those shots look really nice............
User avatar
yancovitch
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: born montreal, lived vancouver, now live in burns lake bc.

Re: Help needed

Postby Daube » Fri May 25, 2018 12:14 am

I don't know how to solve your problem with the second screen :/
However, the first two shots are spectacular 8-)
The third one creates repetition though. ;)
User avatar
Daube
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 6291
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:34 am
Location: Nice (FR)

Re: Help needed

Postby Flying Trucker » Fri May 25, 2018 1:17 pm

Thanks yancovitch...much appreciated... <<q
Cheers...Happy Landings...Doug
Flying Trucker
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 14212
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:28 pm

Re: Help needed

Postby Flying Trucker » Fri May 25, 2018 1:20 pm

Thanks Stephan...you are right on the repetition part...

Sure wish I could find a way to take a picture of the Moving Map Display while connected to FSX... :think:
Cheers...Happy Landings...Doug
Flying Trucker
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 14212
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:28 pm


Return to Simulation Screenshots Showcase

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 264 guests