CH Throttle Quadrant

General discussion for CFS - the original European Air War Combat Flight Simulator

CH Throttle Quadrant

Postby rafair » Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:15 am

Is it possible to use the CH Throttle Quadrant with CFS1?    If so, how is the quadrant activated?
rafair
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 2:33 pm

Re: CH Throttle Quadrant

Postby H » Wed Nov 02, 2011 7:07 pm

I can't give you a definite on that since I only know of it successfully tested with FS9 and MSOS XP, both of which predate it (the operating system needs to acknowledge the operational characteristics).

However, since I use a USB MS Precision Pro 2 joystick, which has control buttons not on a basic joystick, a multifunction unit obviously can work with CFS; there are device CFGs as well as a specific entry section in the COMBAT.CFG for the joystick (where the key control designations are located).



8-)
H
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 5522
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:27 am
Location: NH, USA


Return to Combat Flight Simulator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 162 guests