Can I have FS 2002 on the same computer as FSX

Flight Simulator 2002. Questions, suggestions, problems or solutions... aim here!

Can I have FS 2002 on the same computer as FSX

Postby Modlerbob » Sat Jul 19, 2014 7:43 am

I still have the FS 2002 premium disc(s) and was going to give it to a friend whose last encounter with microsoft flight sims was the 98 version. So far he hasn't expressed any great desire to possess them so I am wondering whether I could have FS 2002 loaded and fly the planes that so far are only available in that environment.
User avatar
Modlerbob
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Central Florida

Re: Can I have FS 2002 on the same computer as FSX

Postby Hagar » Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:02 am

Yes. They are separate programs. You can have all versions of FS/CFS installed together.
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 34779
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: Can I have FS 2002 on the same computer as FSX

Postby Fozzer » Sat Jul 19, 2014 12:48 pm

You mean you were going to give your lovely copy of FS 2002 Pro AWAY!..... :shock: ...!

Sacrilege!!... :shock: ....!

Paul...with FS'98, 2000, 2002, 2004, FSX, and CFS 2 all on my Hard Drive...Ready to have fun!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31907
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: Can I have FS 2002 on the same computer as FSX

Postby Modlerbob » Thu Jul 24, 2014 5:04 pm

My friend declined the offer so I have installed FS2002 on my new computer. Was able to set all the sliders all the way to the right on this one. Running 2002 makes me appreciate FSX all the more.

The default setting is full screen and I can't find the key combination that puts the tool bar back up top.

It's nice to be able to fly out of Merrill C Meigs field once again. Brings back memories of the original Flight Simulator.
User avatar
Modlerbob
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Central Florida

Re: Can I have FS 2002 on the same computer as FSX

Postby pete » Fri Jul 25, 2014 4:02 am

Paul...with FS'98, 2000, 2002, 2004, FSX, and CFS 2 all on my Hard Drive...Ready to have fun!


Now that's what I wish I had!! O0

I still have most of the discs (gave one of them away once - can't remember who to) -- so it's all there for one day :)
Think global. It's the world we live in
User avatar
pete
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10219
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land

Re: Can I have FS 2002 on the same computer as FSX

Postby Fozzer » Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:03 am

Being that I belong to the; "Honourable Society of Hoarders", (meaning that I never throw anything away), I now have boxes and crates of computer games, for various computers, dating back to the late 1970's....
..all ready to play on their original computers...

....I don't throw the computers away either!... :D ...!

Paul.... :lol: ...!

...fortunately...I live on my own...and I like playing with all my toys!.... ;) ... ;) ...!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31907
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.


Return to FS 2002

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 84 guests