FX

Flight Simulator 2000 Forum

FX

Postby EGNX » Sat Aug 13, 2005 12:40 pm

I have some Fs2002 aircraft running in my Fs2000 and i was wondering if the effects files i get with the Fs2002 aircraft will work in Fs2000? If so, where do i put the files etc etc.....

Cheers EGNX  ;)
Image
User avatar
EGNX
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 3:49 pm
Location: Leicester, England

Re: FX

Postby Hai Perso Coyone? » Sun Aug 14, 2005 7:01 am

I highly doubt that. I have never had FS7 so can't really say anything about it... ;)
User avatar
Hai Perso Coyone?
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 7:31 pm
Location: Rome, Italy

Re: FX

Postby serdarbadoglu » Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:14 am

if i'm not wrong fs2002 effects are not compatible with fs2000.  :-/
serdarbadoglu
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 5:52 am

Re: FX

Postby PsychoDiablo » Mon Jul 24, 2006 9:41 pm

there is a link on this website that will tell you buy the downloads
ImageImage

"Whoever said the pen is mightier than the sword obviously never encountered automatic weapons." -
User avatar
PsychoDiablo
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 653
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 6:54 pm

Re: FX

Postby ozzy72 » Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:08 am

The effects should be transferable ;)
Image
There are two types of aeroplane, Spitfires and everything else that wishes it was a Spitfire!
User avatar
ozzy72
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 38921
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 4:45 am
Location: Madsville

Re: FX

Postby Groundbound1 » Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:04 pm

I'm not positive, but I don't think FS2000 is designed to handle effects.
User avatar
Groundbound1
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:59 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Re: FX

Postby H » Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:12 am

I'm not positive, but I don't think FS2000 is designed to handle effects.
:-? FS2k doesn't have an Effects folder or am I misunderstanding here?

I have CFS2 and CFS1 (as well as FS8); many add-on planes for CFS2 will work in CFS1 if the texture bitmaps are resized to 256x256 and the .air file is modified or replaced for CFS confines. This can also affect effects. I would expect the same for FS2k although I've never had the program.



8-)
H
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 7698
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 1:27 am
Location: NH, USA

Re: FX

Postby Groundbound1 » Tue Jun 19, 2007 11:09 pm

I'm not positive, but I don't think FS2000 is designed to handle effects.
:-? FS2k doesn't have an Effects folder or am I misunderstanding here?

I have CFS2 and CFS1 (as well as FS8); many add-on planes for CFS2 will work in CFS1 if the texture bitmaps are resized to 256x256 and the .air file is modified or replaced for CFS confines. This can also affect effects. I would expect the same for FS2k although I've never had the program.



8-)


That's kinda what I was getting at. ;)
User avatar
Groundbound1
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:59 am
Location: Michigan, USA


Return to FS 2000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 234 guests