Throttle axis on Joystick?

The latest and discontinued 'Flight' Game from Microsoft -

Throttle axis on Joystick?

Postby Wing Nut » Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:29 pm

Has anyone run into this?  On my old Saitek Cyborg, Flight won't let me assign the throttle axis.    The selection is just grayed out. 
[img]http://www.simviation.com/phpupload/uploads/1440377488.jpg[/img]
User avatar
Wing Nut
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 14204
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2002 6:25 am

Re: Throttle axis on Joystick?

Postby Fozzer » Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:36 pm

I found that with my Saitek Cyborg Evo Force plugged in, it automatically responded to the Joystick and Throttle, (as well as the Keyboard keys).
(Make sure its plugged in BEFORE you load the game?)

Paul... :)...!
Last edited by Fozzer on Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31904
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: Throttle axis on Joystick?

Postby Mike.. » Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:24 am

[quote]Has anyone run into this?
Image
User avatar
Mike..
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1692
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 1:29 pm
Location: Fayetteville NC

Re: Throttle axis on Joystick?

Postby machineman9 » Mon Mar 12, 2012 4:41 pm

I use a Saitek Cyborg.

Make sure it is plugged in before you start the game
Load it up
Go to the settings for the aircraft
Change the controller selection to 'joystick', then try clicking it and just move the throttle to have it registered.
Image
User avatar
machineman9
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 5255
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 9:05 am
Location: Nantwich, England

Re: Throttle axis on Joystick?

Postby rodericksnr » Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:22 pm

I also spend a few hours trying to configure my Saitek X52 for Flight. No use. Waste of time. Just like Flight.

I have just now, with great joy deleted flight and everything to do with it off my PC. Including windows live.

If I did not need them I would delete all M$ programs too. That how hacked off I am with M$.

I was asked in a survey recently if I had ever refused to deal with a company because of something they had done. I thought it was a stupid question and said No. Now I know what they meant.
No other company has ever in my 59.2 years come even close to making me so annoyed.
RoddyImage
User avatar
rodericksnr
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2004 4:54 pm
Location: Scotland


Return to Microsoft 'Flight'

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 240 guests