Flysimware NEW FREE planes ! (?)...and rara-avis sims

FSX including FSX Steam version.

Flysimware NEW FREE planes ! (?)...and rara-avis sims

Postby Delta Tango Nine Two » Wed Jun 01, 2022 12:18 pm

Hi everyone...
First of all I would like to introduce myself (sorry if it is not the right way...and sorry if I overlooked any rules)

I am from South America, (quite to the south, in a place far from people).
my first computer and operating system was WINDOWS VISTA...and under those circumstances I got a copy of FSX. <<q
you can imagine what that experience was like with Vista and fsx. :(
"I really enjoyed it" (sarcasm) ..I didn't even have a graphics card. Luckily the years passed and I managed to get to today with w10 AND FSX-SE

about simviation and other fsx mod sites:
for years (many years) I have been reading and reading "from the shadows" in forums, and pages...
this is my first time writing this somewhere about fsx
simviation was my "childhood" in simulation and was BY FAR...the most trusted site. thank you..... thank you very much . <<v

for reasons that are irrelevant, (grow up, get a job, new responsibilities, new pc,...)
i started from scratch in FSX-SE...lost every mod i remember and making a list of planes i wanted to have (freeware)...

I saw in FLYSIMWARE new (?) FREE models!!!

https://flysimware.com/website2019/airc ... licopters/
Cessna 120 FREE FSX-P3D-FSX:SE
Cessna 1966 Old School Skylane FSX-P3D-FSX:SE
(beware...there are 2 versions...the fs9 is still "paid" (?)...the second FSX version has a free download link)

both are dated MAY 19, 2022

Can someone confirm that it is so, are they freeware? and since when?
there is really little information about these models
If someone tried them, can you tell me your feelings with these models?

about "rara-avis sim"
what were they called in the past? . Are they all Craig Richardson models? . is it the same as classic wings?
Has anyone tried some of these "rara-avis sim" models?:

De Havilland Comet