Default B737-800 Problem

FSX including FSX Steam version.

Default B737-800 Problem

Postby garymbuska » Mon Feb 08, 2021 4:52 pm

How do you get the cargo doors to open on the default B737-800 I have the normal keystrokes set for these functions wing fold=shiftX and tailhook=shiftC but nothing happens
I checked the Aircraft.cfg file and the openings are defined
I see the AI versions of this aircraft working so why not this one.
So what am I doing wrong
Thanks in advance :?:
Gary M Buska
SYSTEM Specs ASUS P8Z68 V/GEN 3 mother board: INTELL I7 2600k 3.48 ghz Quad core CPU with Sandy bridge: 12 Gigs of 1800hz ram:
GTX 950 OVER CLOCKED: 2 Gigs Ram Windows 10 Home 64 bit Operating system. 750W Dedicated modular power supply. Two Internal 1TB hard drives 1 External 1TB 3.2 USB hard drive. SAITEK Cessna flight Yoke with throttles.
CH Rudder Peddles 27 inch Wide screen Monitor
User avatar
garymbuska
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4414
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:10 am
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Re: Default B737-800 Problem

Postby Nighthawk117 » Mon Feb 08, 2021 6:20 pm

It wouldnt happen to be Acceleration you are using is it? I had a similar problem when i upgraded to Acceleration I didnt have an issue with the wingfold but the tailhook was changed to shift+Q. the keystroke i had it assigned to no longer functioned. Once i set it to shift+Q everything worked
User avatar
Nighthawk117
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 6:26 pm
Location: Schenectady New York

Re: Default B737-800 Problem

Postby Hagar » Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:27 am

garymbuska wrote:How do you get the cargo doors to open on the default B737-800 I have the normal keystrokes set for these functions wing fold=shiftX and tailhook=shiftC but nothing happens
I checked the Aircraft.cfg file and the openings are defined
I see the AI versions of this aircraft working so why not this one.
So what am I doing wrong
Thanks in advance :?:

I don't know anything about assigning the tailhook & wingfold commands to open/close doors or exits on the default aircraft.
The FSX default key commands are Shift + E then 2, 3, 4 etc.

However, operating cargo doors on the default 737 & 747 is a known issue. Check the exits entry in their respective aircraft.cfg files.
By default the number of exits is 2. To fix it simply change it to 3.

[exits]
number_of_exits = 2
exit.0 = 0.4, 36.6, -5.0, 3.0, 0 //openclose rate percent per second, longitudinal, lateral, vertical positions from datum (feet), type (0=Main 1=Cargo 2=Emergency)
exit.1 = 0.4, -38.5, 4.5, -3.0, 1 //openclose rate percent per second, longitudinal, lateral, vertical positions from datum (feet), type (0=Main 1=Cargo 2=Emergency)
exit.2 = 0.4, 33.5, 3.5, -4.0, 2 //openclose rate percent per second, longitudinal, lateral, vertical positions from datum (feet), type (0=Main 1=Cargo 2=Emergency)
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 30807
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: Default B737-800 Problem

Postby TextRich » Tue Feb 09, 2021 5:56 am

Thank you for this thread. I recently taught myself how to assign controls to open all four possible exit doors on FSX using FSUIPC, so I could fully utilize GSX. The other day I flew the 737-800 for the first time in a long time and was puzzled why Exit 3 wasn't working and figured it was one of the many bugs of the default aircraft.
TextRich
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2021 5:17 pm

Re: Default B737-800 Problem

Postby garymbuska » Tue Feb 09, 2021 12:37 pm

Thanks for the responses it looks like no matter what I try nothing works so I guess I am stuck with them not opening. :(
Gary M Buska
SYSTEM Specs ASUS P8Z68 V/GEN 3 mother board: INTELL I7 2600k 3.48 ghz Quad core CPU with Sandy bridge: 12 Gigs of 1800hz ram:
GTX 950 OVER CLOCKED: 2 Gigs Ram Windows 10 Home 64 bit Operating system. 750W Dedicated modular power supply. Two Internal 1TB hard drives 1 External 1TB 3.2 USB hard drive. SAITEK Cessna flight Yoke with throttles.
CH Rudder Peddles 27 inch Wide screen Monitor
User avatar
garymbuska
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4414
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:10 am
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Re: Default B737-800 Problem

Postby Hagar » Tue Feb 09, 2021 12:55 pm

Changing the number_of_exits= value to 3 worked for me. Note that I'm using the default key commands.

Image

Can you open all the exits on the default Airbus A321?
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 30807
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: Default B737-800 Problem

Postby TextRich » Wed Feb 10, 2021 6:29 am

garymbuska wrote:Thanks for the responses it looks like no matter what I try nothing works so I guess I am stuck with them not opening. :(


I should add that for the right side door to open, for the default 737, you do not use Exit #3. You use Exit #4. That part was programmed incorrectly. So to use your keyboard commands, hit Shift+Enter and quickly hit 4 on the top row number keys.
TextRich
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2021 5:17 pm


Return to Flight Simulator X (FSX) and Steam

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 162 guests