FS Recorder will not load in FSX with Windows 10 OS

FSX including FSX Steam version.

FS Recorder will not load in FSX with Windows 10 OS

Postby paulwayne » Fri Dec 18, 2020 5:39 pm

Dear Forum,

I have been using your web site for many years. I want to post a question on the forum regarding Matthias Neusinger FS Recorder ver 2.1. I cannot get the FS Recorder to load into my FSX with Windows 10 OS 64 bit. When I install FS Recorder a warning message that appears on the screen, asking if I want to run this software. When I click Yes, it crashes back to my desktop, FS Recorder will not load. Can anyone help me to get FS Recorder Ver. 2.1 to install in Windows 10 for FSX?

Thank You,

Paul Ferrughelli
paulwayne
Ground hog
Ground hog

Re: FS Recorder will not load in FSX with Windows 10 OS

Postby Canuck1955 » Sat Dec 19, 2020 2:48 am

I blv from memory that an earlier version of Recorder does function in W10 but with some lesser functionality. No idea as to where you may find an early version though
Canuck1955
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant

Postby TomSteber » Sat Dec 19, 2020 9:23 am

I just downloaded that program a couple days ago. It installed fine on my system. Running Windows 10 64bit. Absolutely love the program. I can finally fly true formation with myself!
TomSteber
Ground hog
Ground hog

Postby Hagar » Sat Dec 19, 2020 11:22 am

paulwayne wrote:Dear Forum,

I have been using your web site for many years. I want to post a question on the forum regarding Matthias Neusinger FS Recorder ver 2.1. I cannot get the FS Recorder to load into my FSX with Windows 10 OS 64 bit. When I install FS Recorder a warning message that appears on the screen, asking if I want to run this software. When I click Yes, it crashes back to my desktop, FS Recorder will not load. Can anyone help me to get FS Recorder Ver. 2.1 to install in Windows 10 for FSX?

Thank You,

Paul Ferrughelli