Another Scenery goof

FSX including FSX Steam version.

Another Scenery goof

Postby garymbuska » Mon Dec 31, 2018 9:17 pm

I just discovered that there is a Scenery problem in FSX (STEAM) I Flew a flight from KFLG(Flagstaff Airzona) and found some kind of radio tower in the middle of a Taxiway.
The good thing about it is even the AI traffic go right through it as if it is not there. This is the original default scenery
Gary M Buska
SYSTEM Specs ASUS P8Z68 V/GEN 3 mother board: INTELL I7 2600k 3.48 ghz Quad core CPU with Sandy bridge: 12 Gigs of 1800hz ram:
GTX 950 OVER CLOCKED: 2 Gigs Ram Windows 10 Home 64 bit Operating system. 750W Dedicated modular power supply. Two Internal 1TB hard drives 1 External 1TB 3.2 USB hard drive. SAITEK Cessna flight Yoke with throttles.
CH Rudder Peddles 27 inch Wide screen Monitor
User avatar
garymbuska
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4317
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:10 am
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Re: Another Scenery goof

Postby OleGreyGhost » Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:54 pm

You should try KMDT - Harrisburg Intl - on the Active runway (31) :lol:

About 40 to 50 feet in front of your plane are the Runway End Identifier Lights. Just try taking off :violin:

And in X-plane 11, use runway 13, as soon as you are airborne, bank right so you pass over Three Mile Island :pray:

Cheers....
OleGreyGhost
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 2:45 am

Re: Another Scenery goof

Postby Canuck1955 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:39 am

Re the first post. I have ORBX (Global, Open LC NA) installed so not stock and that problem does not exist. FYI
Canuck1955
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:24 pm
Location: CYXX


Return to Flight Simulator X (FSX) and Steam

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 113 guests