NO MENU BAR

FSX including FSX Steam version.

NO MENU BAR

Postby mitchb » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:45 pm

I lost the menu bar in FSX. Did uninstall and reinstalled. Menu bar is hidden and will not uncheck hidden. Sim is not much use without the menu bar.
I'm running Windows 10. Appreciate any help
mitchb
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:15 pm

Re: NO MENU BAR

Postby zswobbie1 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:29 am

alt-ENTER?
zswobbie1
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:29 am
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: NO MENU BAR

Postby Roypcox » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:30 am

Try hitting the ALT button old chap
Roypcox
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 6:17 am

Re: NO MENU BAR

Postby Jetranger » Wed Feb 14, 2018 3:27 am

Hey MITCH

Get out of Flight Sim completely turn it off

now log off your computer - and turn off your computer and RESTART ,, then start up your Flight Sim !!!

you should be back to normal again,,,, should be ?????

Also learn you Flight Simulator KEY Board COMMANDS !!! it'll help !!
User avatar
Jetranger
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3183
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:49 am
Location: Kansas City Missouri USA / KMKC

Re: NO MENU BAR

Postby garymbuska » Wed Feb 14, 2018 8:19 am

I have this problem pop up every now & than myself about the only way I an get things back to normal is to exit FSX and restart it that usually does the trick ALT+ENTER brings up some strange textures and oversized fonts.
But this only happens every now and than no idea as to why. Sometimes it will do it when I change views from cockpit to spot view other times it just loses them.
I completely rebuilt my FSX CFG file
Gary M Buska
SYSTEM Specs ASUS P8Z68 V/GEN 3 mother board: INTELL I7 2600k 3.48 ghz Quad core CPU with Sandy bridge: 12 Gigs of 1800hz ram:
GTX 950 OVER CLOCKED: 2 Gigs Ram Windows 10 Home 64 bit Operating system. 750W Dedicated modular power supply. Two Internal 1TB hard drives 1 External 1TB 3.2 USB hard drive. SAITEK Cessna flight Yoke with throttles.
CH Rudder Peddles 27 inch Wide screen Monitor
User avatar
garymbuska
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4249
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:10 am
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Re: NO MENU BAR

Postby Ghostrider114 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:23 pm

I have the opposite problem, for some reason in FSX:SE when I open the menu bar I can't hide it again with the ALT key. In order to hide it I have to use the right click menu and tell it to hide twice to get it to disappear, that is really annoying.
Last edited by Ghostrider114 on Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Ghostrider114
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Local Airport: KHIO

Re: NO MENU BAR

Postby Hagar » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:45 pm

Ghostrider114 wrote:I have the opposite problem, for some reason in FSX:SE when you open the menu bar I can't hide it again with the ALT key. In order to hide it I have to use the right click menu and tell it to hide twice to get it to disappear, that is really annoying.

Try pressing & holding the Alt key for a few seconds until the menu bar disappears.
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 34667
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: NO MENU BAR

Postby mitchb » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:28 pm

THANK YOU ALL
ALT did the trick. I should have known that, BUT my 92 year old memory seem to have a lot of blank space !
mitchb
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:15 pm

Re: NO MENU BAR

Postby Ghostrider114 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:42 pm

Hagar wrote:
Ghostrider114 wrote:I have the opposite problem, for some reason in FSX:SE when you open the menu bar I can't hide it again with the ALT key. In order to hide it I have to use the right click menu and tell it to hide twice to get it to disappear, that is really annoying.

Try pressing & holding the Alt key for a few seconds until the menu bar disappears.

hmm, I hadn't thought of that
User avatar
Ghostrider114
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Local Airport: KHIO


Return to Flight Simulator X (FSX) and Steam

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 511Flyer and 312 guests