Aircraft only as fragment

FSX including FSX Steam version.

Aircraft only as fragment

Postby skybolt66 » Sun Jul 25, 2021 11:48 am

After system-changing (Windows8==>Windows 10Pro) and newinstall. FSX+Acc some aircrafts appear only as fragment =>pic.
..itis an addon-citation, but same bugs comes by default H101-heli.
Sure I tried "compatiblity--win8"---no way. What can be reason?
FSX.jpg
FSX.jpg (250.78 KiB) Viewed 485 times
skybolt66
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:31 am

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby FRANKPICARD » Sun Jul 25, 2021 7:39 pm

I would check and make sure you did not update to the beta version I have FSX:STEAM edition and when I tried using add on aircraft with the beta branch add on aircraft would do exactly what you describe or worse yet be grey in color with zero animations!
FRANKPICARD
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:00 pm
Location: Eagan Minnesota

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby skybolt66 » Mon Jul 26, 2021 1:55 am

...no, it's the default FSX+ACC installed by 3 CD's. I also tried repair-function by ACC-CD----no way.
No idea about most aircrafts work well and only some not.
skybolt66
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:31 am

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby Hagar » Mon Jul 26, 2021 1:57 am

Looks like an FS9 model with Preview DirectX 10 enabled. Try disabling it from FSX Display settings.

If that fixed it & you wish to continue using the preview the answer is to use addon aircraft with FSX native models.
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Google Photos albums
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 30813
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby skybolt66 » Thu Jul 29, 2021 11:05 am

"Try disabling it from FSX Display settings."....hmmm--seems this function is missed?

FSX,1 (2).jpg
FSX,1 (2).jpg (107.93 KiB) Viewed 256 times
Think it must be there(marker) Other users have same problem and got tipps---I'll try !
skybolt66
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:31 am

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby Hagar » Fri Jul 30, 2021 1:49 am

Well, that shoots down my theory. :think:

I can't suggest anything else right now. I'll get back to you if I think of something.
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Google Photos albums
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 30813
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby skybolt66 » Fri Jul 30, 2021 2:14 am

...thanks so far--the problem is to find out why FSX works well by Win8.1 and not by Win10 Pro.
What where we simmers whitout those bugs ;)
skybolt66
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:31 am

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby Dave T » Fri Jul 30, 2021 3:41 am

Did the Acc disk install properly?

Did you install all disks as administrator?
User avatar
Dave T
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1978
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:40 am
Location: Lincolnshire

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby Hagar » Fri Jul 30, 2021 7:11 am

skybolt66 wrote:...thanks so far--the problem is to find out why FSX works well by Win8.1 and not by Win10 Pro.

It seems the Radeon HD 4600 is not fully compatible with Windows 10. I think this might be the cause of your problem.

This series is no longer supported by the manufacturer.
https://community.amd.com/t5/graphics/ati-radeon-hd-4600-not-working-in-windows-10/td-p/62140
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Google Photos albums
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 30813
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby skybolt66 » Fri Jul 30, 2021 10:44 am

Yes--install. was completly correct. Maybe my graca is it---somewhere I try MSFs2020, than a better one is needed.
skybolt66
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:31 am

Re: Aircraft only as fragment

Postby skybolt66 » Sat Jul 31, 2021 1:57 am

Once more thinking over all again---logical I hope--: Near ALL aircrafts work well, only few not---so not Windows or FSX general is reason, but any aircraft-files---which difference exactly isn't easy to find--....so what.
skybolt66
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:31 am


Return to Flight Simulator X (FSX) and Steam

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Concorde001, Google Adsense [Bot] and 235 guests