FS2004 Difference from FS2000

Forum dedicated to Microsoft FS2004 - "A Century of Flight".

FS2004 Difference from FS2000

Postby fudrom » Mon Feb 23, 2004 11:40 pm

Ok, I'm a noob of course but I have just purchased the MSFS2004 as I wanted to update my 2000 version. So far, it's a far better product. Anyway, what I miss from 2000 is the pull down menus that you access while in flight and you could change the scenery, aircraft and weather too. How come I can't do this in 2004 or I am doing something wrong? I don't want to end the simulation just so I can make some changes...

What's the deal here?
fudrom
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:29 am

Re: FS2004 Difference from FS2000

Postby Nexus » Mon Feb 23, 2004 11:57 pm

try to push ALT+ENTER at the same time :)
Last edited by Nexus on Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
Nexus
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 4:18 pm

Re: FS2004 Difference from FS2000

Postby congo » Tue Feb 24, 2004 1:48 am

Huh? I just hit Alt,  then the menu appears.

If you want the menu to stay there just run the sim in windowed mode from the view menu.
ImageMainboard: Asus P5K-Premium, CPU=Intel E6850 @ x8x450fsb 3.6ghz, RAM: 4gb PC8500 Team Dark, Video: NV8800GT, HDD: 2x1Tb Samsung F3 RAID-0 + 1Tb F3, PSU: Antec 550 Basiq, OS: Win7x64, Display: 24&
User avatar
congo
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3663
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2002 12:13 am
Location: Australia

Re: FS2004 Difference from FS2000

Postby fudrom » Tue Feb 24, 2004 2:39 am

Hitting the ALT key was sufficient for me...

Thanks!    ;D
fudrom
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:29 am

Re: FS2004 Difference from FS2000

Postby Nexus » Tue Feb 24, 2004 7:11 am

[quote]Huh? I just hit Alt,
Nexus
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 4:18 pm

Re: FS2004 Difference from FS2000

Postby Hagar » Tue Feb 24, 2004 11:36 am

To clarify:

Alt + Enter toggles between Windows & Full Screen mode.
Alt toggles the menu bar from Full Screen mode. The sim is paused while the menu displays.

This is the same for all MS sims except CFS3.
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 34779
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica


Return to FS 2004 - A Century of Flight

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 291 guests