Missing Guages

Forum dedicated to Microsoft FS2004 - "A Century of Flight".

Missing Guages

Postby dbell » Mon Feb 23, 2004 1:16 pm

Once in a while when I download and install an aircraft and the accompanying gauges, when I activate the new aircraft the gauges are missing from the panel (both 2D and virtual).
Last edited by dbell on Mon Feb 23, 2004 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dbell
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2004 1:53 pm

Re: Missing Guages

Postby Scottler » Mon Feb 23, 2004 5:19 pm

Make sure you're unzipping the gauges, and also make sure none of the gauges are aliased to an aircraft which you don't have.  This probably isn't the case with FS9, however if you're doing this in 2k2 Standard, it's quite easy.  Oftentimes the gauges are aliased to a 2k2 Pro plane.
Great edit, Bob.


Google it.

www.google.com
Scottler
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 5989
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 10:40 am
Location: Albany, New York USA

Re: Missing Guages

Postby dbell » Mon Feb 23, 2004 6:08 pm

Scott,
Thanks for the response.  I do unzip the guages and place them in the FS9 Guage Folder.  As for the aliasing issue, I'm not sure I know how to tell if it is a factor.  The problem of the guages just being blank holes in the panel also happened to me once in FS2002 and I found the solution, but my memory fails me as to what it was.
Duncan
dbell
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2004 1:53 pm


Return to FS 2004 - A Century of Flight

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 94 guests