Key Assigment

Forum dedicated to Microsoft FS2004 - "A Century of Flight".

Key Assigment

Postby foo_fighter » Sat Feb 21, 2004 5:37 pm

:) ;) :D

Hi Guys!

See, I got this model, a Grumman C-1 Trader which is quite good, lil old model, but that's ok, my problem is that the folding wings are assigned to fold hittin' Concorde Nose Up and Down.
what I want to do is change this to the common shft+t ot shft+x (in my case), is it possible?
I'm using a gauge and a simicon in order to create a shortcut in the panel, but seens to be useless since the folding wings won't be assigned to it, how do I proceed?

thanks in advance

cya!
JUST ONE WORD: FREEWARE! The more free it is, the more shall I fly!
Nice Flights 4 Every1
User avatar
foo_fighter
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 2:36 pm
Location: Sao Jose dos Campos, Sao Paulo

Re: Key Assigment

Postby dave3cu » Sun Feb 22, 2004 8:29 am

Hi Foo,

Looking at
Last edited by dave3cu on Sun Feb 22, 2004 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
At that time [1909] the chief engineer was almost always the chief test pilot as well. That had the fortunate result of eliminating poor engineering early in aviation.
dave3cu
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 9:55 am
Location: 3CU, Northern Wisconsin, USA

Re: Key Assigment

Postby foo_fighter » Sun Feb 22, 2004 10:27 am

:) ;) :D ;D

Hi Dave3Cu,

AS a matter of facts I've changed all my assignments, LOL, I managed to modify 'em in order to make easier for me while flyin or creatin new panel's window  but your idea of the concorde seens to be the way!
thanks pal!
cya! ;)
JUST ONE WORD: FREEWARE! The more free it is, the more shall I fly!
Nice Flights 4 Every1
User avatar
foo_fighter
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 2:36 pm
Location: Sao Jose dos Campos, Sao Paulo

Re: Key Assigment

Postby Sterk » Mon Feb 23, 2004 11:07 am

It may be impossible,cause it depends on part names that were assigned in sourse model file,but-try,may be it's not your case...
Image
User avatar
Sterk
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 11:12 am

Re: Key Assigment

Postby Hagar » Mon Feb 23, 2004 11:14 am

You can't change the actual key command defined in a particular model. What you can do is reassign the key commands from FS9/Settings. In this case reassigning the Concorde Nose commands to the wing fold keys would mess up the default key commands for your other models. It would be easier to assign a joystick button to the Concorde Nose commands.
Image

Founder & Sole Member - Grumpy's Over the Hill Club for Veteran Virtual Aviators
Member of the Fox Four Group
My Picasa gallery
My Flickr albums
User avatar
Hagar
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 34779
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:15 am
Location: Costa Geriatrica


Return to FS 2004 - A Century of Flight

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 232 guests