Doesn't quite fit here but I need some help with scenery

Forum dedicated to Microsoft FS2004 - "A Century of Flight".

Doesn't quite fit here but I need some help with scenery

Postby Gringo6 » Fri Mar 01, 2019 8:10 pm

I think my FS-9 has a corrupted file because it will no longer let me add scenery thru the
scenery library. Some payware disks like Flight Deck can still add scenery but they don't
go through the scenery library. How can I add scenery the way they do without going thru
the scenery library ?
Gringo6
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 2:17 pm

Re: Doesn't quite fit here but I need some help with scenery

Postby Bofredrik » Sat Mar 02, 2019 1:55 am

One way is to add the scenery/texture file in to the Addon Scenery file.
I hope you already have a seperate scenery/texture file there.
The FS9 will then be updated with that and the scenery wil be shown.
Start FS and go to the airport and see your self.
I have used that many times and still do.
I hope you understand what i mean.
If not, tell me!
Bofredrik
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:08 pm
Location: ESSA

Re: Doesn't quite fit here but I need some help with scenery

Postby garymbuska » Mon Mar 11, 2019 6:59 am

Gringo6 wrote:I think my FS-9 has a corrupted file because it will no longer let me add scenery thru the
scenery library. Some payware disks like Flight Deck can still add scenery but they don't
go through the scenery library. How can I add scenery the way they do without going thru
the scenery library ?


If you can not add scenery using the add new scenery tool in FS9 sounds like you got a problem someplace.
you will be limited to adding scenery to already created folders as you will not be able to activate any new scenery.
Adding scenery to an existing folder is the easiest way as it will automatically activate the next time you run FS9
I know it is a pain in the rear but you might want to consider uninstall and reinstall
continuing to run FS9 the way it is now could lead to further problems down the road.
8-)
Gary M Buska
SYSTEM Specs ASUS P8Z68 V/GEN 3 mother board: INTELL I7 2600k 3.48 ghz Quad core CPU with Sandy bridge: 12 Gigs of 1800hz ram:
GTX 950 OVER CLOCKED: 2 Gigs Ram Windows 10 Home 64 bit Operating system. 750W Dedicated modular power supply. Two Internal 1TB hard drives 1 External 1TB 3.2 USB hard drive. SAITEK Cessna flight Yoke with throttles.
CH Rudder Peddles 27 inch Wide screen Monitor
User avatar
garymbuska
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:10 am
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Re: Doesn't quite fit here but I need some help with scenery

Postby Dave T » Mon Mar 11, 2019 7:38 am

Which operating system? If it's W7 or above you will have to Click on ok and then click on the white area under texture folder to add the scenery to the library like in FSX.
Go to the scenery library, select add area, double click on addon scenery, double click on the scenery folder you want to add to the library. To add to the library click on ok and then left mouse click on the white area under texture folder to add the scenery to FS9.
User avatar
Dave T
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:40 am
Location: Lincolnshire


Return to FS 2004 - A Century of Flight

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 262 guests