How can I make FS9 work on Windows 7 - 10?

Forum dedicated to Microsoft FS2004 - "A Century of Flight".

How can I make FS9 work on Windows 7 - 10?

Postby knoedlh1 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:40 pm

I have for some tine now been trying to make FS9 work on Windows 7, 8, 8.1, and 10. No attempt has been successful. I have tried through this website to obtain directions on what to do to make it work. No such luck. The directions I got were less than good, Can anyone help me? I'll try anything once. I have a Windows 10 system running three video screens that works real fine and I'd like it to run FS9, but I'll settle for FSX in lieu of anyrhing else. But I'd prefer FS9. Can someone please help me?
knoedlh1
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:29 pm

Re: How can I make FS9 work on Windows 7 - 10?

Postby B0ikat » Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:48 pm

What instructions did you receive?
B0ikat
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:20 pm
Location: Behind you.

Re: How can I make FS9 work on Windows 7 - 10?

Postby knoedlh1 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:44 pm

I was told to obtain a copy of a website that would let me load FS9 without the need to have a copy of Disk 4 in the drive, to load it and proceed to fly my heart out. I got a copy of the site's content, but then got no directions on how to load it onto the program, how to run it on Windows 7 or any other system, and just generally got ignored in the backwater. Relegated me to using XPlane10 on my screens, which worked pretty good but it's not FS9. Other people told me "I have no trouble whatsoever running FS9 on Windows 7 (or 8 or 8.1 or 8.1 or 9 or 10) with no instructions on how they did it.
knoedlh1
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:29 pm

Re: How can I make FS9 work on Windows 7 - 10?

Postby Fozzer » Sat Mar 24, 2018 3:49 am

You are installing your genuine, registered version of FS 2004 into your computer?

Pop them into the CD Drive in the correct order and everything should work OK!

The "other" CD you mentioned is a cracked, small, non-legal, add-on program version to run FS 2004 without the 4th FS 2004 CD inserted.....

...assuming that the legal version of FS 2004 has already been installed, and running!

The "other" CD will not install the full FS 2004 program...it is merely an add-on to the original installed program.

You do have/own the complete Jewel Case of all the original FS 2004 CD's?.... :o ....?

Paul.
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31905
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: How can I make FS9 work on Windows 7 - 10?

Postby ozzy72 » Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:29 pm

I'm afraid we don't aid and abet piracy of software here.
User avatar
ozzy72
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 38921
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 4:45 am
Location: Madsville

Re: How can I make FS9 work on Windows 7 - 10?

Postby tsel » Thu Apr 05, 2018 2:02 pm

I have installed fs9 in Windows 7 Ultimate without any problems, and do not have a CD in the drive. My Windows 7 does not need a CD to work.

<<u
tsel
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 8:08 am


Return to FS 2004 - A Century of Flight

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 94 guests