Missing gauges

Forum dedicated to Microsoft FS2004 - "A Century of Flight".

Missing gauges

Postby binou » Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:07 am

Hi!

Could somebody tell me how I could come by with the missing gauges of some FS2004 addons (Dornier Alphajet, Dassault MD311) ?

Thank you!

Binou
binou
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:03 am

Re: Missing gauges

Postby pete » Mon Jan 15, 2018 11:11 am

Hi
Can you please be specific about a file you are having trouble with?

These files do contain gauges and should work ok

alphajet

md311 did have missing gauges. I have found and added the gauges and re-uploading file now. Thanks for feedback

https://simviation.com/1/search?submit= ... sage=saved
Think Global. It's the world we live in.
User avatar
pete
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10057
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land

Re: Missing gauges

Postby binou » Tue Jan 16, 2018 3:18 am

Thank you!

I don't remember precisely where I downloaded theses files.

I'll try to reload the MD311. A not very exciting plane, but I remember so well seeing it so often over my home when I was a child, used for the training of the pilots...

As to the Alphajet, I'll look again. I had the same problem with the Fouga Magister (by the way, a very pleasant plane), but I finally found them. That's why I don't understand why it is more difficult whith the Alphajet...

Have a good day!

Alain
binou
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:03 am

Re: Missing gauges

Postby binou » Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:19 pm

Thank you!

I got the gauges on both MD311 and Alphajet. But, as to MD311, it doesn't start (I tried ctrl+E, it coughs a little, but doesn't move on), and I didn't find any explanation on the board on the way to start...
binou
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:03 am

Re: Missing gauges

Postby pete » Wed Jan 17, 2018 11:49 am

Hi
Well I haven't had fs2004 for many years so I can't test it but try starting with another aircraft with engine running then switch to the md311

See if that works

I also notice there is a 'abc_engstrt_f4u.fx' in the effects folder and also a checklist which is in French - possible it will tell you how to start engine if you understand french or translate.
Think Global. It's the world we live in.
User avatar
pete
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10057
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land

Re: Missing gauges

Postby garymbuska » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:21 am

It is a little strange seeing a non payware aircraft that the default assignments do not work. Was this a payware aircraft at one time?
Now I have the ready for pushback B747-200 that was released as freeware that you have to go through specific tasks before you can start the engines and several other payware aircraft that have the same problem but realism is what you are paying for. I have a B737-800 NGX from PMDG and a CRJ 700/900 from Just flight that you can not use hardly any of the default assignments. The only one that seems to work is the shift E to open the main door
you have to go through the same steps as a real world pilot would on the real aircraft. 8-)
Gary M Buska
SYSTEM Specs ASUS P8Z68 V/GEN 3 mother board: INTELL I7 2600k 3.48 ghz Quad core CPU with Sandy bridge: 12 Gigs of 1800hz ram:
GTX 950 OVER CLOCKED: 2 Gigs Ram Windows 10 Home 64 bit Operating system. 750W Dedicated modular power supply. Two Internal 1TB hard drives 1 External 1TB 3.2 USB hard drive. SAITEK Cessna flight Yoke with throttles.
CH Rudder Peddles 27 inch Wide screen Monitor
User avatar
garymbuska
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4207
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2003 11:10 am
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Re: Missing gauges

Postby EVVFCX » Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:33 pm

Check you have the fuel pumps on or even that you have fuel.

Regards

Steve
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs, but that may change :)

FSX Gold
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire

Re: Missing gauges

Postby binou » Mon Jan 22, 2018 7:27 am

Thank you all!
binou
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:03 am

Re: Missing gauges

Postby binou » Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:13 am

Hi !

The MD311 was no payware, but released by Restauravia, a french group specialised in french aircraft. There was a checklist included in the files I could have seen if I had been a bit more serious. A very realistic way to start the engine, by the way.
Sorry for the trouble.

Good flight !
binou
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:03 am


Return to FS 2004 - A Century of Flight

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 170 guests