Problems with take-off and "turn coordinator"

Forum dedicated to Microsoft FS2004 - "A Century of Flight".

Problems with take-off and "turn coordinator"

Postby andmaste » Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:19 am

Hello everybody.
I've been using FS2004 since 8 years ago, but only in the last 2 weeks I'm facing some real problems. I really hope someone can help me.
Fisrt of all I apologize if the terms/words I use aren't correct, but I'm using FS2004 in italian language... I hope you can understand.

Since yesterday, after installing some new aircrafts and panels (with some gauges and modules), it is really impossible for me to take-off, since every aircraft goes left/right/left/right along the runway (the same in the taxiways).
I have made a lot of tests:
- re-set the joysticks ("Thrust Master T Flight Hotas X" and "Top Gun 2 Pro")
- use different planes/airports/joysticks
- remove joystick using keyboard only
- restore the backup made last week when everything worked fine
- remove assignment commands to joysticks
It is not a problem dued to joysticks, since it is the same even with keyboards commands.
I have launched the antivirus but nothing was found.

When you see the "turn coordinator" you can easily see it goes left/right/left/right without any input by me.

Can someone please help me?

A big thank you in advance

Andrea from Italy
andmaste
Ground hog
Ground hog

Re: Problems with take-off and "turn coordinator"

Postby Sinkrate » Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:13 am

Does it do the same thing if you turn off the coordination, i.e. uncheck the “autorudder” box in the realism settings menu?

Have you checked the “joystick type” drop down list in the “joystick axes” menu to see if it lists any HID’s other than the FS9 controllers that you use? For example, I have a steering wheel connected for Truck Sim etc, and sometimes FS9 / FSX assigns inputs to that without my knowledge.