TTools and Windows 7 - Are they compatible ? Compiled files not found

Adding Aircraft Traffic, airport gates, etc, to your Sim - AFCAD, TTools, Project AI, AI Aircraft, etc

TTools and Windows 7 - Are they compatible ? Compiled files not found

Postby macareno » Sat Dec 17, 2011 8:27 pm

Hi all !

I'm trying to compile very simple flight plans for FSX using TTools ( yes I know there are better ones than that but having problems with AI Traffic manager so back to basics )
using the  default folder and a user defined one but the files just don't appear anywhere.

Same thing when I decompile the FS 2004 original traffic file.  Everything goes well without errors but no files anywhere.

Using Windows 7 64 bits.  I'm familiar with the software so shouldn't be me the problem..well I hope so !

Any idea ?

Thanks for any input !!

:)
macareno
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 2:27 pm

Re: TTools and Windows 7 - Are they compatible ? Compiled files not found

Postby tgibson » Mon Dec 19, 2011 2:19 pm

You are probably having permission issues.  Try decompiling/compiling to a folder on your Desktop.  Then copy them where you need them.

Hope this helps,
---
Tom Gibson
CalClassic Propliner Page
http://www.calclassic.com
tgibson
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: TTools and Windows 7 - Are they compatible ? Compiled files not found

Postby macareno » Wed Dec 21, 2011 5:22 pm

Hi !

Thanks for the trick : it works fine.

As far as permissions goes, I create a new user on the computer - with the game's name or other - and always give it full admin rights.
macareno
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 2:27 pm


Return to Adding Aircraft Traffic (AI) & Gates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guests