How

Adding Aircraft Traffic, airport gates, etc, to your Sim - AFCAD, TTools, Project AI, AI Aircraft, etc

How

Postby jrbirdman » Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:50 am

How do I remove duplicate flights?
Image
User avatar
jrbirdman
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:38 am
Location: KLAS

Re: How

Postby dave3cu » Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:44 pm

Generally duplicate flights are the result of 2 or more add-on ai traffic files scheduling the same flight.

An example of this might be if you have installed 2 seasonal traffic files for the same airline.

A good tool for identifying the source of duplicate flight plans is the FS SDK Traffic Toolbox>Explorer, which if installed and activated is available in the 'Tools' menu in the sim. With it you can identify the files that contain the duplicates.

If you use FSX (Deluxe or Accel.) it is installed with the SDK . You may have to activate it in the DLL.xml file.

If you use FS2004 you can download the Traffic Toolbox SDK here-http://www.fsdeveloper.com/forum/downloads.php?do=cat&id=10

Dave
Last edited by dave3cu on Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
At that time [1909] the chief engineer was almost always the chief test pilot as well. That had the fortunate result of eliminating poor engineering early in aviation.
dave3cu
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 9:55 am
Location: 3CU, Northern Wisconsin, USA


Return to Adding Aircraft Traffic (AI) & Gates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 127 guests