Self-generated flight plans

Adding Aircraft Traffic, airport gates, etc, to your Sim - AFCAD, TTools, Project AI, AI Aircraft, etc

Self-generated flight plans

Postby Madscot » Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:30 pm

I have created several flight plans for FS9 both with and without stock aircraft. It makes no difference because I get no aircraft. As near as I can tell, I'm writing it correctly because I get no error messages. This is an example of one of them using GMT times; AC#1,NG229,87%,8Hr,VFR,04:24:58,04:47:23,030,R,9002,KVNC,05:04:59,05:27:24,030,r,9003,KSRQ
Where am I going wrong??
Madscot
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 4:19 pm

Re: Self-generated flight plans

Postby JoBee » Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:36 pm

I have created several flight plans for FS9 both with and without stock aircraft. It makes no difference because I get no aircraft. As near as I can tell, I'm writing it correctly because I get no error messages. This is an example of one of them using GMT times; AC#1,NG229,87%,8Hr,VFR,04:24:58,04:47:23,030,R,9002,KVNC,05:04:59,05:27:24,030,r,9003,KSRQ
Where am I going wrong??

Is your traffic density set above 87%?

Are you aware the section in red goes to KVNC?

Your turnaround at KVNC is probably too short, only 17 minutes. Try more time between legs.

Does AC#1 in your Aircraft_yourfilename.txt have the exact same title= line as what's in the aircraft.cfg?

Even a misplaced space can cause it not to display.

Do you have adequate parking at your airports?

Other than that I see nothing wrong.

cheers,
Joe
Don't argue with idiots, they drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.
User avatar
JoBee
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:14 am

Re: Self-generated flight plans

Postby Madscot » Thu Jun 17, 2010 9:01 am

Thank you Joe for your suggestions. All were addressed per your suggestions but still no aircraft >:(
I didn't need the new flightplans anyhow - so there flightsim
Madscot
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 4:19 pm

Re: Self-generated flight plans

Postby tgibson » Thu Jun 17, 2010 1:43 pm

Are you aware those times are GMT, not local time?
---
Tom Gibson
CalClassic Propliner Page
http://www.calclassic.com
tgibson
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: San Diego, CA


Return to Adding Aircraft Traffic (AI) & Gates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 163 guests