AI

Adding Aircraft Traffic, airport gates, etc, to your Sim - AFCAD, TTools, Project AI, AI Aircraft, etc

AI

Postby Bubblehead » Tue May 04, 2010 12:22 am

Been with MS Flight Sim since '98 but I never did find out what AI stood for? I've read it stood for "Artificial Intelligence" but what has that got to do with flight sim? Is this a software of sorts that needs to be downloaded. I've heard of AI aircraft, AI Traffic, AI scenery. What will I be able to do if I have AI?
User avatar
Bubblehead
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2003 1:35 am
Location: San Diego, California USA

Re: AI

Postby tgibson » Tue May 04, 2010 12:05 pm

Hi,

FS already comes with AI aircraft - go to Options/Settings/Traffic and move the AI traffic slider to 100% (FSX may be slightly different).  Make sure commercial and GA traffic boxes are checked, and look around a major airport - you will see them

They are called AI aircraft (yes, it stands for artificial intelligence) because they act like a plane with a "virtual crew" that operate like human beings, even though they are only created by the computer.  While they aren't very smart, they don't do a half bad job.

Hope this helps,
---
Tom Gibson
CalClassic Propliner Page
http://www.calclassic.com
tgibson
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: San Diego, CA


Return to Adding Aircraft Traffic (AI) & Gates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 202 guests