Invisible taxiway connections?

Adding Aircraft Traffic, airport gates, etc, to your Sim - AFCAD, TTools, Project AI, AI Aircraft, etc

Invisible taxiway connections?

Postby gypsymoth » Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:22 am

I've added revetments to my WW2 Ibsley airfield that sit on grass but linking parking spots to the runway leaves those yellow lines which wouldn't have been there in 1940.   Is there a way to get invisible links? 
When the c**p hits the fan, get a tent.
gypsymoth
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 757
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:50 pm
Location: EGHH

Re: Invisible taxiway connections?

Postby dave3cu » Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:53 am

Terry,

In the link's properties window, set the width to 0 (zero) and tic 'No Line' for all lines and uncheck any lights.

Dave
At that time [1909] the chief engineer was almost always the chief test pilot as well. That had the fortunate result of eliminating poor engineering early in aviation.
dave3cu
Major
Major
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 9:55 am
Location: 3CU, Northern Wisconsin, USA

Re: Invisible taxiway connections?

Postby gypsymoth » Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:10 pm

Thank you Dave.  I looked in the readme but didn't see that tip.   They don't call me Bat for nothing  ;D
When the c**p hits the fan, get a tent.
gypsymoth
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 757
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:50 pm
Location: EGHH


Return to Adding Aircraft Traffic (AI) & Gates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 68 guests