Page 1 of 1

Traffic problems on FSX SE

PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 4:02 am
by Speedbird_8145
Hi, I've recently installed ICE AI Traffic, however, I have a problem. When I first launched FSX on JFK, an airport that should have a lot of traffic, nothing appeared. Tried a couple of different airports, also nothing. I tried reinstalling, running the repair function, I verified the integrity of the game files, didn't work. So I just uninstalled ICE completely, because default traffic is better than no traffic. I launched JFK, and nothing yet again. Traffic slider on 100%, tried many airports, no traffic. How can I fix this? I'm running Windows 10 on a HP 250 G5. I also have an issue with DLC, but this has more priority. And I know that someone will probably say that I should reinstall FSX, but I just don't have that much time. Although, if nothing helps, I'll have to do that. Thanks in advance for any help!

Re: Traffic problems on FSX SE

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 2:21 am
by Hagar
It sounds like you have one or more FS9 traffic bgl files in your FSX.
If you haven't already done so I suggest using AI Flight Planner to detect & convert any of these files to FSX format.
Get the latest version here -->http://stuff4fs.com/newpage.asp?folder=AIFP&function=be-aware

Re: Traffic problems on FSX SE

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 4:55 am
by Speedbird_8145
Hagar wrote:It sounds like you have one or more FS9 traffic bgl files in your FSX.
If you haven't already done so I suggest using AI Flight Planner to detect & convert any of these files to FSX format.
Get the latest version here -->http://stuff4fs.com/newpage.asp?folder=AIFP&function=be-aware


So, I downloaded it, let it do its thing, and it didn't work. Still the same, Thanks for the advice though!

Re: Traffic problems on FSX SE [RESOLVED]

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:59 am
by Speedbird_8145
Hi, just wanted to put out a quick update - issue resolved! Kinda..... I deleted all traffic files that had "FS9" or "ICE" in the name, and the default traffic worked! However, right now, I'm a bit hesitant to install ICE again, as I don't want to go through the whole process again, so I guess I'll just use default aircraft that will blend in. Thanks for the help!

Re: Traffic problems on FSX SE

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 1:19 pm
by Hagar
Glad you sorted it. Thanks for the feedback.

Not sure why AIFP didn't find those FS9 files. :think:

Re: Traffic problems on FSX SE

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:02 pm
by Canuck1955
FYI I just installed Ice v 6.o into my freshly installed FSXSE and it works just fine. I had removed the defauly aircraft bgl file and backed it up. Perhaps you didn't do that or perhaps you have another traffic bgl lurking elsewhere which conflicts.