Working with boats and ships in FSX

Adding Aircraft Traffic, airport gates, etc, to your Sim - AFCAD, TTools, Project AI, AI Aircraft, etc

Working with boats and ships in FSX

Postby Sprocket » Mon Jan 11, 2016 8:13 am

..
Recently there have been some excellent postings on Simviation of boats, aircraft carriers and such, getting me somewhat interested.
( In particular the aircraft carrier posting by GlobalHobo.)

But I haven't got a clue on :

1.. How to, or where to, install downloaded ships into the sim.
2.. How to "launch" a ship into the sea,
3.. and generally, how to work with ships in FSX.

Any help anybody?
Jan
User avatar
Sprocket
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:10 pm

Re: Working with boats and ships in FSX

Postby B0ikat » Mon Jan 11, 2016 8:34 am

1 After extraction, install in Sim Objects "Boats"

2 To launch in the ocean, either find a seaplane base, or find an airport near the ocean and use the "slew" mode to move the ship into the water.

3 Enjoy.
B0ikat
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
 
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:20 pm
Location: Behind you.

Re: Working with boats and ships in FSX

Postby Dave T » Mon Jan 11, 2016 9:56 am

ai carriers2 http://simviation.com/1/download-file?f ... ileId=4937 install in game use shift + J to display popup menu over water. Its very easy to add other ships and carriers as they usually come with the entries for the aicarrier cfg.
Also ai ship packages by Henrik Nielsen see below
Image
Image
http://simviation.com/1/download-file?f ... leId=49037
http://simviation.com/1/download-file?f ... leId=48017
http://simviation.com/1/download-file?f ... leId=46443
http://simviation.com/1/download-file?f ... leId=46033
http://simviation.com/1/download-file?f ... leId=44527
User avatar
Dave T
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1939
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:40 am
Location: Lincolnshire

Re: Working with boats and ships in FSX

Postby Sprocket » Mon Jan 11, 2016 3:14 pm

B0ikat wrote:1 After extraction, install in Sim Objects "Boats"

2 To launch in the ocean, either find a seaplane base, or find an airport near the ocean and use the "slew" mode to move the ship into the water.

3 Enjoy.


Dave T wrote:ai carriers2 http://simviation.com/1/download-file?f ... ileId=4937 install in game use shift + J to display popup menu over water.


Thanks guys...Successfully done both methods and am now substantially wiser.. :D Thanks for the input. Much appreciated.

Jan
User avatar
Sprocket
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:10 pm


Return to Adding Aircraft Traffic (AI) & Gates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 138 guests