useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Scenery, Utilities, Misc... Whatever else you would like to find for your FS or CFS Programs.

useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Amelia » Mon Jun 13, 2016 6:26 pm

I was looking for Lakeland Linder Airport Fla for FS9, there was none for the airport just the city, I went to FS2002
and there was none, then to FS2000, there was none, finally I found the Lakeland Linder Ap for FS98, this was very
different because I doubted if it would work in FS9, I was drawn to it because it had a military display flyover of
F-16s escorting the B-2 Bomber. I still remmenber I put int the scenery in FS98 I then added it to FS9 Add-on scenery,
when I clicked on Lakeland the FS98 scenery was there and I was sitting on the runway preparing to takeoff, THEN!
the flight of F-16s escorting this big black bat looking shape streaked over me very low, the the B-2 and F-16s slpit
up and I watched the B-2 Bomber climbing at a very high speed disappear into the sky. They will do this circurt every
number of minutes , you have to look around for them before you takeoff or a collision.

Amelia
Amelia
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:01 pm

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Captain Midnight » Tue Jun 14, 2016 6:26 am

Very nice
:happy-wavemulticolor:

EXCEPT I can't find "lakeland" or "linder" when I do a search in the FS98 file library ............ :techie-error:
Captain Midnight
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 7:31 am
Location: Secret Government Airfields Here and There

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby ViperPilot » Tue Jun 14, 2016 10:20 am

I found two FS98 listings for Lakeland; Amelia, is it the Sun 'n' Fun Commemorative Scenery with the B-2 Flyover?

FS98 - FS98 Scenery
FS98 Sun 'n Fun Fly-in Commemorative Scenery
[ Download | View ]

Name: h-ilalsf.zip
Size: 1,395,486 Date: 04-13-1999 Downloads: 2,268

FS98 Sun 'n Fun Fly-in Commemorative Scenery. Celebrating the annual Lakeland Linder Regional Airport (LAL), Florida (FL), EAA Fly-in convention, by Hi-Image Airport Scenery. Includes 15 converted dynamic airplanes representing the 5 fly-in aircraft categories, plus a dynamic B2 Spirit flyby. Very dense scenery - a P200 minimum is recommended. By Larry Kinsley.


Alan :ugeek:
User avatar
ViperPilot
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: 35CO Denver, CO USA

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Fozzer » Tue Jun 14, 2016 10:50 am

Have you got a direct link to it. Alan?

Sim V's search engine is often a bit creaky.... :( ....!

Might be worth a try, as I've got all the Flights Sims installed on my hard drive.

Paul.... :D ....!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31905
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby ViperPilot » Tue Jun 14, 2016 11:06 am

User avatar
ViperPilot
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: 35CO Denver, CO USA

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Fozzer » Tue Jun 14, 2016 11:29 am



Ta, Alan.... :D ...!

Got the scenery download!

Will give it a try in my various Flight Sims....see how it works!

Paul.... :D ...!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31905
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Jean Loup » Tue Jun 14, 2016 1:43 pm


GRACiAS Alan, me not Paul but downloading just the same, I am just a fan of good scernarios :clap: :clap: :clap:
Image
...LiCENSE & REGiSTRATiON !!
User avatar
Jean Loup
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 724
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:37 am
Location: Hacienda Armonía, MX

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby ViperPilot » Tue Jun 14, 2016 3:20 pm

No worries, Jean!

I too am a fan of cool 'scenarios', and this one sounds like it!

Paul -- off topic, but I finally got my Copy of FS Panel Studio up and running on this Laptop! I've been missing having this Software to play around with!

Hope the D/L works for everyone, and Thanks again Amelia for the heads up!

Alan :ugeek:
User avatar
ViperPilot
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: 35CO Denver, CO USA

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Fozzer » Tue Jun 14, 2016 3:57 pm

ViperPilot wrote:No worries, Jean!

I too am a fan of cool 'scenarios', and this one sounds like it!

Paul -- off topic, but I finally got my Copy of FS Panel Studio up and running on this Laptop! I've been missing having this Software to play around with!

Hope the D/L works for everyone, and Thanks again Amelia for the heads up!

Alan :ugeek:


Good news Alan!

I assume you had it running on your Tower/Desktop computer before!

"FS Panel Studio"...one of my favourite bits of software, for all we 2D panel modification enthusiasts!.... :D ...!

Paul.... :mrgreen: ...!

P.S...I have yet to try out the new scenery in my FS'98/FS2002/FS2004...and even my FSX?.... ;) ....!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31905
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Jean Loup » Tue Jun 14, 2016 4:06 pm

ViperPilot wrote:No worries, Jean!
I too am a fan of cool 'scenarios', and this one sounds like it!
Paul -- off topic, but I finally got my Copy of FS Panel Studio up and running on this Laptop! I've been missing having this Software to play around with!
Hope the D/L works for everyone, and Thanks again Amelia for the heads up!
Alan :ugeek:

Well, I believe I did something wrong... some screenshots will iluminate my mistake. Most environment & static aircraft are there:
Image
Image
Image

Even the Fly By is there:
Image
Image

BUT most buildings are not textured, only boxes :snooty: :naughty: and no balloons nor helis :violin: :violin: :violin:
Image

SOMETHiNG is missing...or missplaced? :roll: :( :pray:
Image
...LiCENSE & REGiSTRATiON !!
User avatar
Jean Loup
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 724
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:37 am
Location: Hacienda Armonía, MX

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Fozzer » Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:35 am

Hello Chums... :D

The older Flights Sims (FS'98/FS2000/FS2002/FS2004) where Scenery Objects, (buildings, etc), seem to be missing their Textures, require "Nova Gold" textures to be present in the main Texture folder in the Flight Sim!

Nova Gold: In the Sim V Library...>>> http://simviation.com/1/search?submit=1 ... filename=Y

(They are also available from other sites, in various quantities)

Download, and pop them into the Main Texture Folder in the Flight Sim.

Paul.... :mrgreen: ...!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31905
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby ViperPilot » Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:40 am

One other tidbit...

With Scenery made for FS8 or earlier, there's a good chance that they will not show up on the GPS... don't worry though, they're there!

Alan :ugeek:
User avatar
ViperPilot
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: 35CO Denver, CO USA

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby Fozzer » Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:38 pm

First we had the "Nova Gold" textures for FS 2002 and FS 2004...
..than we had the beautiful "Koorbygen" buildings and textures for FS 2004 included with "VOZ 1.8", which I still use today (.exe saved on CD!).

Still lots on good stuff on the old Flight Sims!... :D ...!

Paul.... :mrgreen: ...!
Win 8.1 64-bit. DX11. Advent Tower. Intel i7-3770 3.9 GHz 8-core. 8 GB System RAM. AMD Radeon HD 7700 1GB RAM. DVD ROM. 2 Terra Byte SATA Hard Drive. Philips 17" LCD Monitor. Saitek Cyborg X Fly-5 Joystick. ...and a Briggs and Stratton Petrol Lawn Mower.
User avatar
Fozzer
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 31905
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Hereford. England. EGBS.

Re: useing F98 Scenery In FS9

Postby ViperPilot » Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:26 pm

Oooh, I forgot to mention... another good old add on to have is Gerrish Gray's Treesv3; sometimes white rectangles appear when this is missing in FS 9 also.

Alan :ugeek: :doh:
User avatar
ViperPilot
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:07 pm
Location: 35CO Denver, CO USA


Return to Other Add-ons Wanted

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 166 guests