what if?

Anything to do with Aircraft Design, FSDS, G Max, Aircraft Animator, SDL Edit, etc. Novice or skilled - stop here & learn!

what if?

Postby alrot » Tue Jul 03, 2012 1:13 pm

I also decide to release another upgrade this time for the default FSX747?


Starting by removing the LCD main screen gauges ,and putting another one much more realistic as the real 747 has in real life

the 747 does not have open close pilot windows as in real life but it will have the rain texture windshield wiper effects and GPWS too

I have had my hard time fixing some the old gauges

these are some of the new features

Image

I was a little bit inspired by a payware which I'm not going to mention I'm trying to make most of the switches and buttons of the upper head panel to how ever making some of them are quite hard ,example the "Hydraulic demand buttons which are not shown in all Flight simulator variable codes and I don't know what to do in this case

  I don't need to hear about the payware ,all I can say I'm making a freeware that its more friendly to lower PC system ,the purpose of this cockpit its to improve the old Useless 747 VC

  Alex
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: what if?

Postby Fishbed7701 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:32 pm

Looks awesome Alex. I know we'd all appreciate your hard work in an upgraded 747 'pit!  :)
PPL(C77)
User avatar
Fishbed7701
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:35 pm
Location: C77

Re: what if?

Postby jetprop » Sun Jul 08, 2012 9:22 am

I personally don't fly heavies but I do fly regionals like your 737 and MD-83 sometimes. ;)
I think it will be amazing!
Image
User avatar
jetprop
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:03 am
Location: a chair infront of a monitor.

Re: what if?

Postby alrot » Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:43 pm

:-/ thank you both xfalcon and jetprop ,I was about to delete this thread because the lack of feedback
Last edited by alrot on Sun Jul 08, 2012 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: what if?

Postby Fishbed7701 » Sun Jul 08, 2012 6:05 pm

That 747 pit from MS is one of their more underdeveloped cockpits. It'll be awesome to have a more comprehensive cockpit for the 747. I can't wait to finally be able to use the overhead panel in the ol' 747! Lookin good Alex!
PPL(C77)
User avatar
Fishbed7701
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:35 pm
Location: C77

Re: what if?

Postby andy190 » Sun Jul 08, 2012 8:43 pm

Sorry Alex I forgot to reply to your PM. :-[

Great idea by the way. ;)
Image

Intel Core i5-2310 CPU @ 2.90GHz, 6GB RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6450, Windows 7 Professional 64 bit, Logitech Extreme 3D Pro
User avatar
andy190
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:16 am
Location: Havelock North, NZ

Re: what if?

Postby alrot » Mon Jul 09, 2012 4:20 pm

I need TUBES fans (Large commercial airplanes) as a betatestings (you are already included Andy) but also I need those fans who knows a little bit of these to test some of the features

please those who knows a little bit of this and are interest to test this cockpit send me a PM

I wonder ...where is Stephane? (daube) :-/
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: what if?

Postby Daube » Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:22 am

Hi Alejandro,

I'm there, but you know I almost never check this section of the forum  :-[
Got your PM, I'll send you some feedback in the evening (french time). :)
User avatar
Daube
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 6428
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:34 am
Location: Nice (FR)

Re: what if?

Postby Raoul98 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:32 am

I love the features you mention in the pictures. If you need a beta tester i can help if you want. I have a question: Can you make inside views o passenger area's with tv's and seats the can move and that kind of stuff. I usually get a bit bored when i'm on a autopilot flight!
No worries, be happy
User avatar
Raoul98
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:56 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: what if?

Postby jetprop » Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:14 am

I love the features you mention in the pictures. If you need a beta tester i can help if you want. I have a question: Can you make inside views o passenger area's with tv's and seats the can move and that kind of stuff. I usually get a bit bored when i'm on a autopilot flight!

That'd be a bit much I think,cabins are realy hard things to make!
Image
User avatar
jetprop
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:03 am
Location: a chair infront of a monitor.

Re: what if?

Postby Raoul98 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:34 am

I love the features you mention in the pictures. If you need a beta tester i can help if you want. I have a question: Can you make inside views o passenger area's with tv's and seats the can move and that kind of stuff. I usually get a bit bored when i'm on a autopilot flight!

That'd be a bit much I think,cabins are realy hard things to make!


I can understand that, it was just a suggestion  ;). But Alrot if you need me for testing, i would be very pleased to help you out!!  ;D ;D ;D
No worries, be happy
User avatar
Raoul98
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:56 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: what if?

Postby alrot » Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:02 am

I love the features you mention in the pictures. If you need a beta tester i can help if you want. I have a question: Can you make inside views o passenger area's with tv's and seats the can move and that kind of stuff. I usually get a bit bored when i'm on a autopilot flight!

That'd be a bit much I think,cabins are realy hard things to make!


I can understand that, it was just a suggestion
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: what if?

Postby jetprop » Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:42 am

Realy?
Well,then again,a pyramid is complicated for me. ;D
Image
User avatar
jetprop
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:03 am
Location: a chair infront of a monitor.

Re: what if?

Postby Raoul98 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 12:04 pm

Nice to know that it gives you slow FPS, i don't have the best PC ever so i rather use a beautiful VC with good FPS then a nice VC and a cabin and bad FPS!!  ;) ;) ;)
No worries, be happy
User avatar
Raoul98
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:56 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: what if?

Postby Daube » Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:33 pm

Hi again Alejandro,

I made the first tests of the cockpit. Things went relatively well I have to say, but I'll need more time to do more tests. So far, the only issues I have spotted are:
- the APU makes no noise, there is no way to tell if it's running or not ? (no light, no indication...)
- the left wiper texture looks strange, the right one looks good.
- the hydrolic switches (hyd and hyd demand) are functionnal, but I have no idea what they are supposed to do
- if the default flight has mixture set to zero, the engines won't start (engine starter will spin forever but engines won't start until CTRL+F4 is pressed).
- the taxi lights are not visible on the external model
- the NAV lights are activated only with the Landing Lights swich (Nav Lights buttons have no effect).

For the lights issues, I supposed it's a problem with the external model right ? And since you edit only the VC, probably you won't be able to fix that. However your VC on another 747 might work properly :)
I'll try to provide more detailled feedback in the coming days.
Last edited by Daube on Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Daube
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 6428
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:34 am
Location: Nice (FR)

Next

Return to Aircraft & 3D Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 217 guests