If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Anything to do with Aircraft Design, FSDS, G Max, Aircraft Animator, SDL Edit, etc. Novice or skilled - stop here & learn!

If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby alrot » Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:08 am

what would you add?

Image


Image



please return me the Pic of jpg with the specification and working operation of the lever or button
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby Boikat » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:58 pm

what would you add?


Me.  Or at least a body.  I don't recall which addon it is, but when you flip a switch, raise the gear, or whatever, an animated arm moves into view and flips the switch, raised the gear lever, and so on. (It may only work for gear and flaps though)
Image
"I reject your reality, and substitute my own" Adam Savage, Mythbusters
User avatar
Boikat
Major
Major
 
Posts: 2974
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 8:23 pm
Location: NW Loueezianner

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby pete » Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:10 am

*More room behind ... (maybe a pax cabin)
*Activate existing switches which are dead ;)
*APU
*GPWS
Think global. It's the world we live in
User avatar
pete
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10090
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2001 2:01 am
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby Jokerc152 » Thu Jan 19, 2012 1:35 pm

I am assuming this is the default aircraft ? :S
Jokerc152
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:56 am

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby BlackAce » Thu Jan 19, 2012 2:15 pm

FMC. 
http://downloads.precisionmanuals.com/i ... _Pilot.jpg [http://pic.yupoo.com/frank1223/BhFQbsLl/yeEIP.gif
User avatar
BlackAce
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1398
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:26 pm
Location: KBOI/KMAN/KEUL

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby Dave71K » Thu Jan 19, 2012 2:36 pm

Definitely needs an FMC but that's normally a very complex thing to add in a freeware context you're not going to get something on PMDG standards etc.

Apart from that it would be nice if every switch was switchable even if it just turns a indicator light on and off and has no effect on the aircraft.

I've not been in the 737 for a good while mainly been doing long hauls, I'll take it up soon and see if I can think of anything!

I'm sure it will be brilliant when your done.
Dave71K
 

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby Raoul98 » Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:42 pm

First i would improve the cabin announcments. Seatbelts and smokingsign have such a bad tone. Btw does somebody knows a improvement for that??
Last edited by pete on Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No worries, be happy
User avatar
Raoul98
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:56 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby alrot » Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:29 am

[quote]FMC.
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby BlackAce » Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:59 am

[quote][quote]FMC.
http://downloads.precisionmanuals.com/i ... _Pilot.jpg [http://pic.yupoo.com/frank1223/BhFQbsLl/yeEIP.gif
User avatar
BlackAce
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1398
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:26 pm
Location: KBOI/KMAN/KEUL

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby Bud Greene » Sat Jan 21, 2012 10:47 am

I'm glad you asked Alrot.  As a frequent flier of the default 737-800 I find two things especially annoying.  The switch in VC for the autobrake is non-functional.  In addition I find the redundancy of the EICAS to be a pain.  I would love to see the GPS screen in the top-center display and the lower-center display to show the EICAS.
User avatar
Bud Greene
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 2:47 pm
Location: KPDK

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby alrot » Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:39 am

[quote]I'm glad you asked Alrot.
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby Jokerc152 » Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:43 am

Definitely some kind of FMC ;)
Jokerc152
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:56 am

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby alrot » Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:57 am

Definitely some kind of FMC ;)


Ok I don't know wh people can't see it,but it already has FMC
Last edited by alrot on Sat Jan 21, 2012 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby Bud Greene » Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:35 pm

[quote][quote]I'm glad you asked Alrot.
User avatar
Bud Greene
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 2:47 pm
Location: KPDK

Re: If you'd have a chance to replicate and add things to the VC of the 737-800?

Postby jetprop » Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:40 pm

that isn't the default microsoft one... :-?
Last edited by jetprop on Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
jetprop
Major
Major
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 10:03 am
Location: a chair infront of a monitor.

Next

Return to Aircraft & 3D Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 217 guests