Cutting myself over cutting...

Anything to do with Aircraft Design, FSDS, G Max, Aircraft Animator, SDL Edit, etc. Novice or skilled - stop here & learn!

Cutting myself over cutting...

Postby skoker » Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:37 pm

Well I have a flat plane that I am trying to make a cut in.  I have already done a boolean cut in the plane to make way for the runway, but I'm trying to do the taxiway, but no dice... :-/  It just wont cut through it.  The cutting object just disappears.

Anyone know the solution to my problem?

Image
Image
User avatar
skoker
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4260
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:19 pm
Location: 1G3

Re: Cutting myself over cutting...

Postby alrot » Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:32 pm

ahh My p
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am

Re: Cutting myself over cutting...

Postby skoker » Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:49 am

I tried that but it would only let me do it once.  Is their a limit or something? :-?
Image
User avatar
skoker
Major
Major
 
Posts: 4260
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:19 pm
Location: 1G3

Re: Cutting myself over cutting...

Postby alrot » Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:29 am

Does it says something about "Inherit Material"?

Jordan ,People always recommend to Join the parts ,I mean the pieces that cut ,Use attach to all and make a single cutter in one time   
Last edited by alrot on Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Venezuela
User avatar
alrot
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 8960
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2003 10:47 am


Return to Aircraft & 3D Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 228 guests