Just a few questions...

Anything to do with Aircraft Design, FSDS, G Max, Aircraft Animator, SDL Edit, etc. Novice or skilled - stop here & learn!

Just a few questions...

Postby Shadow » Mon Aug 02, 2010 3:13 pm

Ok, I was really busy with school for the last long time so this is my first time back here in I don't know how long... Anyways...

I know I brought this up a long time ago but I can't find it and I can't even remember if it was answered.

So, my questions are as follows.

1. With some (I believe it was FS'04 or '00) planes, the propellers will sort of 'disappear' behind clouds and such. Is there any way of stopping this easily?

2. Wheels on one of my (not my own, but downloaded) planes has, erm, invisible wheels... If you look at it in certain ways you can see that they are there, but clear... Could this be fixed by altering the textures/paint?

3. I had tried putting in a VC (It was just the basic 747 VC) into the aircraft, but it turned out completely black. Did I miss some textures or something?

Thanks,
Shadow
I'm not the best designer. . . meh I think I'm pretty good for 14 years old. . .
Shadow
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant

Re: Just a few questions...

Postby garryrussell » Mon Aug 02, 2010 5:16 pm

Dissappearing props are a problem with most FS.9 aircraft in most FS.X set ups.......no fix as such, but for some reason on some FS.X setups it doesn't happen.....I have no idea why. :-?

Invisible wheels and other parts missing?...sounds like early FS.2002 or before aircraft in FS.9. or poss FS.X........no fix :(

You can't add a VC in FS.9 or before, but can in FS.X

Garry
Last edited by garryrussell on Mon Aug 02, 2010 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
garryrussell
Captain
Captain

Postby Shadow » Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:58 pm

Probably should have added, this is in FSX. I'm going to see if I can change the textures to try and get the wheels to appear, if not then, they are probably gone.