737 max alejandro vc Repositioned

Anything to do with Aircraft Design, FSDS, G Max, Aircraft Animator, SDL Edit, etc. Novice or skilled - stop here & learn!

737 max alejandro vc Repositioned

Postby unspecifiedplatypus » Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:56 pm

https://drive.google.com/open?id=10OzHADut5o8fQkprrC4rtSGTyinepnhi

replace the mdl file

replace the eyepoint in aircraft.cfg to (57.7, -1.55, 5.1)
unspecifiedplatypus
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:45 pm

Re: 737 max alejandro vc Repositioned

Postby cevans » Sat Feb 01, 2020 8:38 am

I checked this out. Can see no difference? The positions are correct anyway in aircraft I upload.
What am I missing? Would be great to see someone modifying the VC with mdlconverterx
cevans
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:27 pm

Re: 737 max alejandro vc Repositioned

Postby unspecifiedplatypus » Sat Feb 01, 2020 9:30 pm

cevans wrote:I checked this out. Can see no difference? The positions are correct anyway in aircraft I upload.
What am I missing? Would be great to see someone modifying the VC with mdlconverterx


If you see the image, the cockpit colored red is the old one and the green is the position adjustment I made. If you uploaded the file and it is without the adjustments that I made, then the ones that you've released to the community is wrong. This mistake is visible when you are doing an rnav approach and when you need to use the papi lights, the old model will display the wrong angle of approach for the aircraft. If you don't believe me, you can change the eyepoint back to the original one which is : eyepoint = 48, -1.55, 1.83 and see for yourself the distance from wrong and correct positions.
Image
unspecifiedplatypus
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:45 pm

Re: 737 max alejandro vc Repositioned

Postby cevans » Sun Feb 02, 2020 9:21 am

This is one question I can't answer. I don't have FSX so only test in P3D

Here are 2 photos -


1st is original version with views set as shown (example is korean Max8)

Image


When I add your views edit

Image

I have a feeling this came up before and it may be that FSX and P3D display the VC at different viewpoints in this model.
cevans
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:27 pm

Re: 737 max alejandro vc Repositioned

Postby unspecifiedplatypus » Sun Feb 02, 2020 5:16 pm

cevans wrote:This is one question I can't answer. I don't have FSX so only test in P3D

Here are 2 photos -


1st is original version with views set as shown (example is korean Max8)


When I add your views edit


I have a feeling this came up before and it may be that FSX and P3D display the VC at different viewpoints in this model.


Did you replace the .mdl file that I provided along with the eyeview?
Also you're joking right? Look how close your cockpit is to the ground. that is specifically why that mdl file position is wrong.
Image
unspecifiedplatypus
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:45 pm


Return to Aircraft & 3D Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests