FSUIPC Question.

Only for Genuine FS fanatics! Taking this hobby from Real to Surreal? Or maybe just combining 4 hobbies into 1 ;)

FSUIPC Question.

Postby SpaceHippy1975 » Thu Jun 11, 2020 1:49 pm

Hi All,

I was hoping that someone would be able to help me with an issue that I am having with FSUIPC?

I've just recently splurged out on a Thrustmaster Warthog setup & have spent a few days learning & configuring FSUIPC to my liking (Mostly successfully!)

Today I unplugged the Warthog from my PC to sort some bits n pieces out, but when I plugged it back in, all of the the settings I'd configured had disappeared in P3D. At first I thought the Warthog was the issue but looking under controllers, everything was fine. The Warthog also works fine when I re-enable P3D's default control system.

I've not done anything to my PC or flightsim other than unplug & re-plug the Warthog.

I'm using the latest registered version of FSUIPC on the latest version of P3D v5.

Any ideas?!

Keith.
Flying: MSFS 2020 & P3D v5 ~ Given up on X-Plane 11
My Rig:
Intel Core i7 - 6700K CPU @ 4.5GHz,
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Z170 Motherboard,
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 GAMING 11GB GPU,
Patriot Viper 32GB DDR4 3200MHz RAM,
Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ Monitor,
Bose Companion 2 Series III Speakers,
Thrustmaster Warthog H.O.T.A.S & CH Rudder Pedals.
User avatar
SpaceHippy1975
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:37 pm
Location: Deep & Darkest Berkshire - England.

Re: FSUIPC Question.

Postby ermias » Thu Jul 16, 2020 1:52 pm

Hi Keith,

I am not using P3D, but while in FSX /FS9 I faced similar issues. I think I was told by someone to:
A- Delete all the axis and button assignments that FSX/9 by default assigns and
B- To use the same USB port as you used to configure your Thrustmaster Warthog.

This may not work, but worth trying. Have you tried the Pete Dowson's fsuipc forum?
https://forum.simflight.com/forum/30-fs ... n-modules/

Thanks,
ermias
Image

Image
User avatar
ermias
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:15 pm
Location: KPHL/HHSB

Re: FSUIPC Question.

Postby DaveG_CBFS » Thu Jul 16, 2020 2:19 pm

The problem is that when you unplug your joysticks the windows assignments get changed so FSUIPC can't tell which stick/buttons has which assignments.
To get around this, you need to edit your FSUIPC.ini file and make sure you have the line "AutoAssignLetters=Yes" in the [JoyNames] section.
DaveG_CBFS
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:03 pm

Re: FSUIPC Question.

Postby ermias » Thu Jul 16, 2020 3:54 pm

Good to know. I didn't know you could edit and the INI and fix the problem.

ermias
Image

Image
User avatar
ermias
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:15 pm
Location: KPHL/HHSB

Re: FSUIPC Question.

Postby EVVFCX » Sat Jun 19, 2021 10:38 pm

Hi,

It's better to set the letters yourself as mentioned in the FSUIPC guide, from my setup:

[JoyNames]
AutoAssignLetters=No
J=T.Flight Hotas X
J.GUID={EB7D3DD0-B4EA-11E7-8001-444553540000}
T=CH THROTTLE QUADRANT
T.GUID={408A3B40-C49D-11E7-8001-444553540000}
Y=Pro Flight Cessna Yoke
Y.GUID={2C3C9980-D3C0-11E7-8001-444553540000}
R=Saitek Pro Flight Combat Rudder Pedals
R.GUID={E53D4140-DDB7-11E7-8001-444553540000}

It just makes things easier for yourself if you set them, then when it comes to compound programming your not having to try and remember what letter corresponds to what device.



regards

Steve
May the Mynd be with you.
So far my number of landings either passenger or pilot equal my number of takeoffs.

FSX Gold Acc, P3D V4, FS2020
User avatar
EVVFCX
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:32 am
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire


Return to Home Cockpits and Setups

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 286 guests