FSUIPC Question.

Only for Genuine FS fanatics! Taking this hobby from Real to Surreal? Or maybe just combining 4 hobbies into 1 ;)

FSUIPC Question.

Postby SpaceHippy1975 » Thu Jun 11, 2020 1:49 pm

Hi All,

I was hoping that someone would be able to help me with an issue that I am having with FSUIPC?

I've just recently splurged out on a Thrustmaster Warthog setup & have spent a few days learning & configuring FSUIPC to my liking (Mostly successfully!)

Today I unplugged the Warthog from my PC to sort some bits n pieces out, but when I plugged it back in, all of the the settings I'd configured had disappeared in P3D. At first I thought the Warthog was the issue but looking under controllers, everything was fine. The Warthog also works fine when I re-enable P3D's default control system.

I've not done anything to my PC or flightsim other than unplug & re-plug the Warthog.

I'm using the latest registered version of FSUIPC on the latest version of P3D v5.

Any ideas?!

Keith.
Flying: MSFS 2020 & P3D v5 ~ Given up on X-Plane 11
My Rig:
Intel Core i7 - 6700K CPU @ 4.5GHz,
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Z170 Motherboard,
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SC2 GAMING 11GB GPU,
Patriot Viper 32GB DDR4 3200MHz RAM,
Asus ROG Strix XG32VQ Monitor,
Bose Companion 2 Series III Speakers,
Thrustmaster Warthog H.O.T.A.S & CH Rudder Pedals.
User avatar
SpaceHippy1975
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:37 pm
Location: Deep & Darkest Berkshire - England.

Re: FSUIPC Question.

Postby ermias » Thu Jul 16, 2020 1:52 pm

Hi Keith,

I am not using P3D, but while in FSX /FS9 I faced similar issues. I think I was told by someone to:
A- Delete all the axis and button assignments that FSX/9 by default assigns and
B- To use the same USB port as you used to configure your Thrustmaster Warthog.

This may not work, but worth trying. Have you tried the Pete Dowson's fsuipc forum?
https://forum.simflight.com/forum/30-fs ... n-modules/

Thanks,
ermias
Image

Image
User avatar
ermias
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:15 pm
Location: KPHL/HHSB

Re: FSUIPC Question.

Postby DaveG_CBFS » Thu Jul 16, 2020 2:19 pm

The problem is that when you unplug your joysticks the windows assignments get changed so FSUIPC can't tell which stick/buttons has which assignments.
To get around this, you need to edit your FSUIPC.ini file and make sure you have the line "AutoAssignLetters=Yes" in the [JoyNames] section.
DaveG_CBFS
Ground hog
Ground hog
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:03 pm

Re: FSUIPC Question.

Postby ermias » Thu Jul 16, 2020 3:54 pm

Good to know. I didn't know you could edit and the INI and fix the problem.

ermias
Image

Image
User avatar
ermias
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:15 pm
Location: KPHL/HHSB


Return to Home Cockpits and Setups

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 125 guests