ILS setting correct but.....

FSX including FSX Steam version.

ILS setting correct but.....

Postby gerrydog65 » Tue Jan 03, 2017 5:47 pm

In pictures obviously short and off runway at KIND 32 ILS
And it seems hard to catch the vertical as the magenta diamond comes down,
In this picture the diamond is up and should be down as I am on ground?
Whats up secrets to catch ISL besides being below when activating APP ?
Does the aircraft matter? addon or default fsx?

Thanks for any help with ILS FSX SE
Attachments
ils 2.jpg
ils 2.jpg (144.6 KiB) Viewed 1025 times
gerrydog65
Ground hog
Ground hog

Re: ILS setting correct but.....

Postby Roypcox » Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:23 am

ILS is hard to catch on 40 degrees or more you are going to have to get closer to the locater beacon to pick it up. Hope this helps!!!
Roypcox
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant

Postby Roypcox » Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:05 pm

In regards to my last post let me make it very clear that I am no expert but we have plenty of great experts that may have a better way to answer.
Roypcox
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant

Postby gerrydog65 » Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:09 pm

It seems that it is specific to the aircraft I was flying. Using a default fsx se aircraft no problems.
So How do I know if an addon aircraft is ILS capable.

Thanks for your input past and future !!!!
gerrydog65
Ground hog
Ground hog

Postby clarenceover » Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:13 pm

"In this picture the diamond is up and should be down as I am on ground? "

If you are on the ground, the diamond which represents the glide-slope correctly shows well above you. i.e you are well below it! When flying, follow the diamond. Above you, go up, or stop descending, below you, cut the power and go down!

The illuminated caption visible on the panel 'Below G/S' would back this up!
clarenceover
Ground hog
Ground hog

Postby Xyn_Air » Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:53 pm