how to change your aircraft in missions.

FSX including FSX Steam version.

how to change your aircraft in missions.

Postby ROOKIE101 » Mon Dec 19, 2016 2:56 pm

hi all i'm new to Simvaition but not to FSX :D any ways im going to show you how to change your aircraft in missions. please bare with me in this.

this is going to sound complicated...

lets say you want to change the aircraft in tutorial 1 to a Piper Cub.

go to your FSX file, open "SimObjects" and open aircraft, Piper_J3Cub, and open the WordPad file called "Aircraft.cfg", and find "title=Piper Cub" at the very top, now find this part

[fltsim.2]
title=Piper Cub Paint2
sim=Piper_J3Cub
model=
panel=
sound=
texture=2

copy the part "Piper Cub Paint2"

now go to your missions folder, tutorials, "tutorial01" and open the WordPad file called "Tutorial01.FLT"

scroll down until you see "[Sim.0] exactly in that format. then delete the "Aircreation582SL Blue". [b]now past the "Piper Cub Paint2" in the place of Aircreation582SL Blue" Sim=Aircreation582SL Blue"

and save your file...now if it made any sense then have fun changing your aircraft...but if not (witch im sure is the case)...well read it again :D

<<r
"Wana be pilot" :D
ROOKIE101
Ground hog
Ground hog

Re: how to change your aircraft in missions.

Postby Sinkrate » Tue Dec 20, 2016 1:40 pm

Hi ROOKIE and welcome to the site.

That's a good tip; it worked for me :dance:
Sinkrate
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant

Postby ROOKIE101 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:37 pm

well since you've masterd the first part, are you ready for the second? you know the AI vehicle and boats? well you can drive all of them in missions. some handle better then others. lets say you want to change the aircraft in tutorial 1 to the safari truck in the mission Game Park.

go to your FSX file, open "SimObjects" and open GroundVehicles, VEH_safari_truck, and open the WordPad file called "Sim.cfg", and find the part at the top like this-

[fltsim.0]
title=VEH_safari_truck
model=
texture=