AI Smooth V1.20 Query

Forum dedicated to FS2004 - "A Century of Flight".

AI Smooth V1.20 Query

Postby eddywinch82 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 3:51 pm

Just wondering, What is the "Control Batchsize" setting in AI Smooth V1.20 ? What is it used for in the program ? Is the number you choose for it,
the amount of AI Aircraft you want AI Smooth V1.20 to handle ? I was having a problem recently, when I had my Traffic volume setting at 100% i.e. both Airliners and General Aviation, I was looking in the menu of the TrafficViewboard Program of approaching AI Traffic at Schipol Airport (EHAM), and some of the Airliners were disappearing from the TrafficViewboard, and not reappearing whilst on approach. Is there a limit to how many AI Aircraft AI Smooth V1.20 can handle. Am I correct about Control Batchsize ? And if so what is the maximum number you can have for it ? Last night I disabled General Aviation Traffic. And currently only have 100% Airliner Traffic in FS2004, and still run AI Smooth V1.20. And now the disappearing Airliners don't disappear and land at EHAM as they should. Any help and info would be much appreciated. Eddie
eddywinch82
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 11:43 am
Location: Ormskirk in Lancashire, in The Northwest Of England

Re: AI Smooth V1.20 Query

Postby eddywinch82 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:56 pm

Actually I am wrong, some AI Aircraft are on approach, and some still then disappear from the TrafficViewboard Program menu. I would love to get to the bottom of this. Eddie
eddywinch82
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 11:43 am
Location: Ormskirk in Lancashire, in The Northwest Of England

Re: AI Smooth V1.20 Query

Postby Captain Midnight » Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:53 am

It might be easier to use V1.1 ..... I've been using for years without any of the symptoms that you exhibit. Sometimes less is more.
Captain Midnight
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 7:31 am
Location: Secret Government Airfields Here and There

Re: AI Smooth V1.20 Query

Postby eddywinch82 » Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:18 pm

Hi Captain Midnight,

Many thanks for your reply with your suggestion it's much appreciated. I am just about to try AI Smooth V1.1 in FS2004 using the same settings, I was using in AI Smooth V1.20. I will let you know if it makes a difference. Best Regards Eddie Winch
eddywinch82
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 11:43 am
Location: Ormskirk in Lancashire, in The Northwest Of England


Return to FS 2004 - A Century of Flight

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 97 guests